Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

A Tale of two Phils…

Two Phil’s for the price of one!

Moore:Music ®

Since returning from Ireland a couple of weeks back, my French artist partner Miki and I have been putting our heads together and created the beginnings of what we hope will become a series of joint artworks. By that, I mean, I create my own comic-style characters, usually, but not exclusively, musicians, and then hand them over to Miki in a fairly simple state for her to continue with in her style. It’s already thrown up some interesting stuff, such as Muddy Waters, and there’s more to come!

Phil Lynott S(1)

-But today I wanted to share two different takes on one of my idols, the late great Phil Lynott. The one you see above is my basic drawing given Miki’s treatment, she added the Howth peninsula where he used to live, and is buried. The second is what I came up with as I continued to work on that basic idea on…

View original post 43 more words

May 17, 2013 - Posted by | Art

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

