Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Family time

I’ve just said bye to my son Corey after he spent a few days with us here in Spain. I really don’t get to see him as often as I would like, and it was wonderful for Miki and I to have him around. Living here, you get into a routine and often don’t take the time to get down to the Playa like the tourists do, so it was fun to do that with him.

"..Jus' waitin' for da bus..." - not really, we took the car.

He starts his second year at Huddersfield University today, studying Music Production, and he already has more technical know-how than this old-school rocker! What’s great though is that it’s a shared interest, and we can talk about production ideas, gear, new music,  etc together.

We all had a great meal together at our fabulous local Chinese – anybody visiting Turre, we can heartily recommend it!

Duck in Orange sauce not pictured.

The next time I see him will probably be in the UK  when I’m rehearsing with Christie for the Estonia shows, and he’s promised to come along to watch.

Kev Moore

September 19, 2011 - Posted by | children, family, fun, Kev Moore's Music, Music, travel

3 Comments »

  1. Great photos, Kev! and great that you had your son with you…I have mine with me, in Sherbrooke, but they visit about as often as your Corey…

    Comment by ivdanu | September 19, 2011

  2. Love the photos, and the giant smiles! 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | September 21, 2011

  3. Thanks, Danu! – I think because we live far apart we appreciate the time we get together.
    Shelley: It was such fun to have him here – I guess we were smiling most of the time! 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | September 21, 2011


Leave a Reply

