Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

A Cup of Coffee with my Friends

"Liquid Topaz, page 107," 5x7inches, mixed media, copyright 2011 Shelley M. House.

Stopping by to share a cup with some old friends. This piece is part of my new altered book series, “Liquid Topaz.” It’s been a fun summer project. I should be finishing it up this week, so I can call it done before the kids start school next week. Symphony rehearsals start up again in a couple weeks, so I need to put more time into practicing my violin.

Sitting outside the Wine Market on a hot summer night.

I’ve been selling my art at more outdoor venues. Just last Friday night was one of the fun Art Walks on the Square. I enjoy being a part of this growing creative community, and there is a wonderful energy to interacting with potential customers this way. I’ve got more Art Walk pics at my gallery blog. I’ve entertained thoughts of playing my violin outside at one of these events, when it cools off a little. I’ll keep y’all posted on how that goes 🙂

August 7, 2011 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, Cafe Literati, coffee, events, friends, fun, poetry, Shelley's Altered Book, Shelley's Creations | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Looks just lovely out on the sidewalk there Shelley – great to hear you’re still going forward with the violin. -and thanks for the new coffee art – just great!

    Comment by kevmoore | August 7, 2011

  2. Thanks Kev! The new music looks pretty hard. I’ve pulled out my old exercise books to try to get my finger strength back in the higher positions.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | August 7, 2011


Leave a Reply

