Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

The Wall Revisited: Art by Snowlight

The shining Georgia sun inspired me to take a snow pic today. I am also creating “the wall” for my next show. I’m trying to narrow it down to my most romantic pieces for a Valentine’s Day theme.

I’m excited to announce that this time I’m getting ready for the Grand Opening at my own gallery space.

Look how big these windows are!

I will be sharing the new gallery, the Art Forum at DuPre’s Antique Market, with 10 other fabulously talented artists. Here’s a sneak peek inside while we get things ready.

These movable partitions are nifty!

Owner Mike Barie shows us the "stage," where we can create art while on display.

My spot, 3rd one in along the wall.

I wish all my Cafe Crem friends could be here! I’ll try to keep y’all up-to-date with plenty of photos. I posted a few outdoor pics at my other blog. Thank you everyone for all your support. I love you guys!

~Shelley

January 13, 2011 - Posted by | Art, friends, news, photography, events, Valentines, Cafe L'Arte, Shelley's Creations | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Great pics, Shelley, and lovely info about what you’re up to! We all wish you lots of luck with the exhibition.The movable partitions remind me a little of what I designed for Miki’s gallery here in Turre, it’s a really useful way of using the space, and having the possibility of different options. Lots of lovely snow where you are then! – I love the snow when it’s a beautiful sunny day and a clear blue sky.

    Comment by kevmoore | January 16, 2011

  2. Thanks Kev! Today I started to move my art in. I brought Nicole with me to help. She was less than thrilled. She is becoming a very moody 9-yr-old.
    What is the weather like in Turre this time of year? Snow is rare here. It’s just about melted now.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 18, 2011

  3. 🙂 they don’t get any less moody as they get older, either! I only realized when I re-read your post the other day that the exhibition is permanent – that’s wonderful! Are you allowed to interchange pieces as and when you create them?
    The weather her has been just amazing the last week or so, clear blue skies and very sunny, which is quite unusual even for here for mid-January. Today’s a little grey though! We have friends up in Connecticut who are just about buried under the snow!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 18, 2011

  4. We didn’t get as much snow as Connecticut, but Atlanta doesn’t have the equipment to plow and salt all the roads, so things got icy and dangerous. And then the temps stayed below freezing for days, which is also unusual here. The kids were home from school all last week, which made us all a little moody.
    It is up to me to put what I want up in my gallery space. My goal is to change things up once a month. I’ve been so busy getting things ready, I haven’t created new art lately. That will have to change!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 18, 2011


Leave a Reply

