Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

London Calling

I had a great time at my recent trip to London. I have tons of photos to sort through. My story will be out of order, since Kev’s Trash Talk art made me think about my visit to Camden Town Market. I wanted to buy everything in sight, but I’m afraid most of it would be inappropriate for PTA and Girl Scout meetings.

We found a great spot for people-watching and a bite to eat at this Moroccan restaurant. I tried Ginger Beer for the first time, and really liked it.

October 1, 2010 - Posted by | photography, travel | , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Oo! just seen this entry Shelley – great! I only just got in from a gig at our village fiesta, I’ll pop back in the morning and look more carefully!

    Comment by kevmoore | October 2, 2010

  2. Looking forward to seeing more from the trip Shelley! I used to drink Ginger beer lot years ago – haven’t had any for a while though. It’s lovely isn’t it?

    Comment by kevmoore | October 2, 2010

  3. Hi Shelley, so great to see these photos from you in our continent, and to hear that you enjoyed the trip! Please don’t forget to show us some more when you have sorted them!

    Comment by Miki | October 2, 2010

  4. I am on the lookout now for ginger beer to see if I can get it in the States. I remember how excited I was to find Nutella, after being introduced to it in London 15 years ago.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | October 4, 2010

  5. I LOVE Nutella! I could eat a full pot in one go… I mean the big pot! 🙂

    Comment by Miki | October 5, 2010

  6. Miki, what do you like to eat with your Nutella? I craved some the other night, but was out of the Wheat Thins I like to eat it with. I experimented a little, and ended up eating it with Pringles potato chips. Sometimes I’ll put it on apples, with peanut butter. Oh, I’m making myself hungry…

    Comment by shelleymhouse | October 5, 2010

  7. I love to eat my Nutella with fresh baguette… and when I feel especially naughty, I even put butter between the bread and the Nutella!!!!

    Comment by Miki | October 8, 2010


Leave a Reply

