Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Gettin’ my arty mojo back

My new album still languishing in the mixing stage, and still awaiting parts from around the world, and a 2 hour show of unfamiliar songs to rehearse by the weekend, you’d think the last thing I’d need was another project, but with Miki as a muse and my own idea-generating brain it’s own worst enemy, I find myself rediscovering my art. now, when I say ‘art’ , I don’t mean stuff of the sort of quality Miki produces, I mean my own quirky little characters and cartoons. I’ve started to get to grips with using the computer possibilties in conjunction with my ‘real’ sketches and have begun to create a series of characters. They will be called THE K-KREW, and today I present the first of them.

This is Trash Talk, first member of The K-Krew to go public, and the only female. Sweet as apple pie, but with a mouth you want to take out with the garbage. Frequently gets her into trouble. Consequently not often asked to perform at public speaking engagements……

(“Trash Talk”, “The K-Krew” and all artwork © Kev Moore:2010)

Kev Moore

Buy art

September 14, 2010 - Posted by | Art, drawing, fun, humor, illustrations, Kev Moore's Cartoons, writing | , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I love her boots! Are you going to write stories about these characters?

    Comment by shelleymhouse | October 1, 2010

  2. […] to London. I have tons of photos to sort through. My story will be out of order, since Kev’s Trash Talk art made me think about my visit to Camden Town Market. I wanted to buy everything in sight, but […]

    Pingback by London Calling « Café Crem | October 1, 2010

  3. Thanks Shelley! Yes, I was really pleased with the boots. There may be stories, if I can find the time!

    Comment by kevmoore | October 2, 2010

  4. I love her little mauve-pinkish mouth! And isn<t our mouth (well, words) who are getting us, almost always, in trouble? In Romanian, we literally say GURA bate Curu (which, in a rough translation would be Mouth kicks Arse (sorry!)

    Comment by iondanu | October 10, 2010

  5. LOVE that expression, Danu! 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | October 10, 2010


Leave a Reply

