Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Here comes the mug !

I know, it’s about time that my mugs and me make a new appearance in Cafe Crem!

It has been such a long time since my last mug painting, I guess the last one was the Memphis mug about 6 months ago? Something like that. Not that I love my mugs less, or find them less ‘paintable’, I was just busy with some other motifs.. and some other people.

By the way I want to thank Shelley and Danu who joined me on Easelspace, this artist community from which I have been part of the co-hosting for some months now. I am glad to have them with me there, it makes me feel home. As well as Kevin of course, who is also a quite active member there, with his art work and with the poems he writes inspired by some Easelspace artists’ paintings.

Anyway, here comes the new mug…

be careful and keep out of his way, he is coming very fast!

Mobile Mug

By the way: “Mobile Mug” was a gift from Kevin… I was sad that day, he went out and came back with Mobile Mug for me… that mug was really full of love – even though it’s expression might not convey it!   🙂

September 12, 2010 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, coffee, drawing, Miki's Paintings | , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Hi Miki and Kev ,

    hope to meet Kev somewhere in Germany next year with Christie or BC.Then I will give him two mugs ,which I bought recently for you both.

    Take care and best wishes
    Rainer

    Comment by Rainer | September 12, 2010

  2. mug painting…nice…!
    cheers!

    Comment by earthymind | September 12, 2010

  3. Hi Rainer,

    what a nice surprise to see you here again!

    This is so lovely of you to have mugs for us… really, i am over the moon! Let us hope our great guys will have many gigs next year!

    By the way the painting I did of your German mugs is a big success, and we keep drinking our milch cafe out of them with the same pleasure.

    thanks again, and take care

    Comment by Miki | September 12, 2010

  4. They’re beautiful! A mobile mug, I love it. Does he have a name? Does he go on adventures?

    Comment by sittingpugs | September 13, 2010

  5. Hi Pugs – Miki and I have now been plunged into a furious debate about what to call him!

    I think he should be called ‘Harvey” as in “RV” -because that’s what he is.
    Miki likes ‘mugmellow’, and also likes my other suggestion “Malcolm Muggeridge” who was in fact some crusty old intellectual from British TV in the 60’s.

    Comment by kevmoore | September 13, 2010

  6. Mugmellow reminds me of something Harry Potter would drink–something lemony and melony.

    I kind of like Harvey, but he looks more like a Sheldon. Or a Marty. or a Marvin.

    Comment by sittingpugs | September 13, 2010


Leave a Reply

