Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Here comes the Son

Sunday arrived and with it, my son Corey, over to visit us for a few days. As always, it’s great to see him and hang out, talking music and stuff. This time around, I even roped him in to play on the title track of my Blue Odyssey CD, and even as I’m writing this he’s hard at work putting a drum track down. He starts his Music degree in September, and of course took to my studio like a duck to water!

"You hum it son, I'll play it...."

His own band, Jilambis, release their own debut album in a couple of weeks, and we’ll be putting links up for where you can buy it at a special price.

-But it’s also been nice to wander the Playa with him , chilling out, and for Miki, Corey and I to all go out for a Mexican last night. I’ll miss him when he goes, but it’s great to spend quality time together!

Me, Miki and Corey at La Cantina, Mojacar Playa

Kev Moore

August 11, 2010 - Posted by | Ca' Puccini, Kev Moore's Music, life, Music, Parents and Children, personal, Sound recording, writing | ,

12 Comments »

  1. Hi – Great photos! Thanks for sharing. Put me on the list for Corey’s album.
    Cioa, Pam

    Comment by Pamela Allegretto Franz | August 11, 2010

  2. Hi Kevin and Miki,
    Nice moments in family, I am sure !

    I have already watched the videos of Corey on the net. I take the opportunity of this post for saying what energy he has ! (and the band too) ; so, do not forget to give the links. Yet, I am interested.

    Best regards.

    Comment by Joël | August 12, 2010

  3. Look at those smiles! Looks like you two are having a fantastic visit.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | August 13, 2010

  4. Is there a microwave above the fridge? I like the (mardi gras) beads in the second picture.

    Comment by sittingpugs | August 14, 2010

  5. Hi Pam! – Thanks, I’ll put you on the list 🙂
    Thanks Joel, I’ll pass on your compliments to Corey!
    Hi Shelley! – yes, there were a lot of smiles 🙂
    Hi Pugs: Yep, that’s a microwave (we have a spare one that seems to have gone missing in Miki’s gallery somewhere….I think its’ gone there to breed.
    We’ve got Mardi Gras beads all over the house, but I’ve draped quite a few around the studio – they give inspiration for the album!

    Comment by Kev Moore | August 17, 2010

  6. I reviewed a documentary about mardi gras beads once.

    Comment by sittingpugs | August 17, 2010

  7. checked out the link pugs-interesting. My extremely cool goth/cowboy boots that I bought in New Orleans were also made in China. I know you like shoes -I’ll have to post a pic.

    Comment by Kev Moore | August 18, 2010

  8. Looking forward to visual aid.

    Comment by sittingpugs | August 19, 2010

  9. great to see you guys (corey c<est tres sympa, comme disent les gens du Quebec) and it<s great when father and son share the same passion…

    Comment by iondanu | August 23, 2010

  10. Hey danu – thanks! Yes, just a shame we live in different countries so can’t jam as much as we’d like – but now, with the technology, we can always record together. even if we’re not in the same room, so that’s cool!

    Comment by kevmoore | August 23, 2010

  11. Everyone looks so happy being together here! Glad I dropped in today to see this.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | September 13, 2010

  12. Hey Susan! Lovely to see you! Yes- we had a lovely time with Corey over here with us.

    Comment by kevmoore | September 13, 2010


Leave a Reply

