Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Space Food

Space Food, by Nicole and Shelley

Starting on my trip
In my new white spaceship,
I thought I would cry
When I hit a blueberry pie.
Certainly this would stain!
Who knew it would rain
Bananas, oranges and kiwi
So dense I could hardly see?
I heard tomatoes splat,
And when I thought that was that,
Space coffee flew past.
I had to think fast.
I filled my cup, grabbed a cake,
And landed for a coffee break.

July 19, 2010 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, coffee, food, Nicole, poetry, Shelley's Creations, The MiniBar | , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Yay! 🙂

    This was absolutely the perfect accompaniment to my chocolate filled baguette with coffee this afternoon! It’s always nice to have Nicole on here with you Shelley. Great poem and extremely yummy artwork!

    Comment by kevmoore | July 19, 2010

  2. Nicole says, “I don’t know what a baguette is, but thanks for the comment. :)”

    Comment by shelleymhouse | July 19, 2010

  3. I just showed Nicole what a chocolate filled baguette is, and she wants you to send her one 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | July 19, 2010

  4. Wonderful! I’m laughing like crazy here! – (and also eating a caramel ice-cream -yep- it’s one of those days!)

    Comment by kevmoore | July 19, 2010

  5. I heard laughing burns calories, so as long as you’re laughing while you’re eating, you’ll be fine Kev.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | July 20, 2010

  6. Shelley, I think you’ve stumbled upon the perfect diet! 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | July 20, 2010

  7. Dippin Dots! Not really.

    If only blogging came with a scratch-n-sniff option. I could experience this poem with me olfactory lobes too.

    Comment by sittingpugs | July 20, 2010

  8. I’ll see if there’s a widget available for that option Pugs…

    Comment by kevmoore | July 20, 2010

  9. What chemical compound gives coffee its fantastic aroma? Are there any coffee smelling perfumes?

    Comment by sonja morgan | July 24, 2010


Leave a Reply

