Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Not your average cat

This was my first and only attempt to draw the Cheshire Cat for my Alice-in-Wonderland-themed project. He didn’t quite fit the bill. But upon closer inspection, I could see this cat had a lot of attitude. This was not your average cat.

I think he may saunter into one of my future projects.

I was hoping to share happy news by now on the Alice project, but I’m still waiting to hear if my pieces got into the art show. Here is a small peek at what I came up with:

June 15, 2010 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, drawing, Shelley's Creations | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. What a cute teeny, tiny apron! – and you’re right, I wouldn’t want to mess with that cat! 🙂 I’ve got my fingers crossed for the art show, Shelley.

    Comment by kevmoore | June 15, 2010


Leave a Reply

