Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

My Strawberries

I’m growing more strawberries this year. I was fascinated with the colors of this one.

I am fast approaching the submission deadline for the Alice in Wonderland themed art show. I still have a LOT of work to do. But I am procrastinating, and letting my attention stray to several other projects. I am off to yoga class now. I really need to work on my FOCUS.

May 29, 2010 - Posted by | Cafe L'Arte, photo, Shelley's Creations | ,

5 Comments »

  1. Wonderful Photo! You can see the blush of red beginning to comer out.

    Comment by Sherrie Roberts | May 29, 2010

  2. Wow! I’ve never , ever seen a strawberry like this!! Is it an albino?? 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | May 29, 2010

  3. What is it that, Shelley? Some photoshop trick? Does not look like though… Does that mean that the strawberries are first white, then turn red? And the dots turn from red to green? Or is it a special sort of strawberries? I am really amazed!

    Comment by Miki | May 29, 2010

  4. This isn’t Photoshopped. I think it just isn’t ripe yet. But I’ve never seen the seeds turn red first like this. I just went outside to look at it again, but all the strawberries are gone. A little critter must have had a feast. If I were going to Photoshop this, it would turn out more like: Photobucket

    Comment by shelleymhouse | May 30, 2010

  5. I really didn’t believe it was some Photoshop trick, it looked too natural. So sorry to hear that all your strawberries are gone.Is that special one gone too? God, I hope not!

    Comment by Miki | May 30, 2010


Leave a Reply

