Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

By special request: Miki’s baby pink converse bag!

Shelley expressed an interest in seeing my Converse bag’s ‘baby sister’ – so here it is, being worn by Miki as we stopped for a coffee on the coast, driving to Malaga before we went to the States to collect her new passport. I bought it for Miki as a present in Odemira, Portugal. The blue bag you see on the stone table was also a present, from Miki’s brother. It’s a beer cooler – all the way from Tahiti. (He didn’t put any beer in it though!)  😦

Coffee Alfresco

Kev Moore

Miki here, now. I just took a close-up from my Converse bag…

and we don’t use the beer cooler for beer, but… to keep our coffee warm!

May 29, 2010 - Posted by | coffee, friends, fun, humor, life, personal, photo, travel, writing | , , ,

14 Comments »

  1. Kevin forgot to mention that this photo was taken exactly the day when we bought his Converse bag in Malaga! But this was on the way in…

    Comment by Miki | May 29, 2010

  2. Love the pink bag and the Blue Bag that matched your shirt. Love Yellow mugs. Are you back in the states???? Just to pick up a passport? Wow! I use the mail. Guess it is different.

    Comment by Sherrie Roberts | May 29, 2010

  3. Sorry, Sherrie, I wrote that sentence in a rather convoluted way! It should have read: driving to Malaga to collect her new passport, before we went to the States! 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | May 29, 2010

  4. Now, I want a Converse Bag! I bet Malaga is beautiful!

    Comment by Sherrie Roberts | May 29, 2010

  5. Yes, Sherrie, Malaga is nice, and in fact, the Spaniards there were more friendly than here.
    If you want a Converse Bag, you could also get it in Portugal, if they still have them… it’s better than Malaga… but just to pick a Converse Bag? 🙂

    Comment by Miki | May 29, 2010

  6. Cannot find one anywhere on line. Not even under Portugal. It is not on the Converse website either. It is styled after the Baby Pink — Baby shoes. Which are plentiful on ebay. I am doing a little kinda silly project. It would be perfect with my outfit. You will I hope have a Hoot when I show you the photos.
    Will just have to pretend I have one.

    Lucky Miki!!!!
    Sherrie

    Comment by Sherrie Roberts | May 29, 2010

  7. This is really amazing, Sherrie. I have just googled the images “Converse Bags” and I couldn’t find any which looks like ours! I start wondering about these bags, but understand now why the people in the USA went so crazy when they saw Kevin’s one (I hadn’t my bag with me there).
    And yes, I am a very lucky girl… I was sketching in Odemira/Portugal and Kevin had a walk through the town in the meanwhile. One hour later somebody was tapping me on the shoulder from behind. I looked back, and I had this wonderful bag directly in front of my eyes… it was Kevin of course, who had bought me the bag as a surprise gift… I was of course over the moon!
    A secret, between us: he calls me “Rosa Baby”… this is why I got that pink baby bag!

    Comment by Miki | May 29, 2010

  8. I forgot to ask: tell us where we can see your photos when they are done!

    Comment by Miki | May 29, 2010

  9. Yay! Your pink bag is adorable, Miki! Are you trying to hide behind your coffee cup?

    Comment by shelleymhouse | May 30, 2010

  10. So, Lucky! Not even Converse has responded to my reply!

    Comment by Sherrie Roberts | May 30, 2010

  11. You can find the Baby Pink Converse Shoes! They are exactly like this Beautiful Bag!!!! Got two pounds of fresh ground Coffeeeeeee ! Smells so good Just a couple of minutes more and YummmmY!!!

    Comment by Sherrie Roberts | May 30, 2010

  12. @ Sherrie
    Good morning! Just having my first milk coffee of the day! Not fresh ground though, I simply prefer Nescafe Gold… but I agree, fresh ground smells 1000 times better.
    As for the Baby Pink Converse shoes… I have some Baby Pink shoes already, which look like converse! Just a cheap imitation, but nice though!
    Have a great day!

    @Shelley
    Yes, my bag is indeed adorable, I love it immensely!
    And concerning hiding myself behind the mug, it could well be… I hate it to get photographed, but only because I don;t look like I would like to look like… 🙂

    Comment by Miki | May 30, 2010

  13. nice and cool post,.. keep sharing 🙂

    Comment by bags and shoes | July 7, 2010

  14. You are so lucky Miki! These Purses were made only for the European Market. Makes no sense. Would be gobbled up over here.

    Still love seeing it. Blue bag too!

    Comment by Sherrie Roberts | July 7, 2010


Leave a Reply

