Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Great wisdom! and very old too…

It’s too beautiful to let it unnoticed!

I know lots of people are kind of suspicious about self improvement and such… And, it is true that, like in any other field of activity, lots of  self improvment stuff is repetitive etc.  But this aphorisme cited by Deepak Chopra (one of my prefered authors in the field of, let’s say, self improvment – a label, no more ) is too beautiful and too important (and surprisingly old!) to let it pass unnoticed:

The Vedic sear says:

«I do not worry about the past and I’m not fearful of the future because my life is supremely concentrated in the present and the right response comes to me to every situation as it occurs.»

Wow! If you understand (with your heart & brain, in that order) only this in your life and still you can have a happy life!

(The watercolor sketch is just for the color… no big deal…)  DAnu

May 22, 2010 - Posted by | Art, Danu's Paintings, drawing, God in our life, life, nature, painting | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Danu, you know, I think if there is any ‘big secret’ to life, it is exactly that – to live in the now. With the recent untimely passing of a great friend and mentor this resonates with me even more.

    Comment by kevmoore | May 22, 2010

  2. Hi Danu!
    I saw this lovely sketch on your log yesterday evening, with some others, but unfortunately I was not very talkative either and I didn’t comment 🙂 But looking at them I remember having thought: oh, the weather seems to be nice and warm again in Canada!
    I do understand the great wisdom, certainly with my brain. With the heart it is a little bit more difficult, at least in the practice.. but I do know that I am the happiest when I succeed living according to that statement, with my heart and with my brain, in this order!
    Bon dimanche!

    Comment by Miki | May 23, 2010

  3. Kevin: sorry for your friend & mentor. Life. And yes, I also think so: to live in the present and to be kind. Just found another citation with here and now: “If you are not happy here and now, you never will be.” –Taisen Deshimaru.

    Miki: Yes, miki, weather is nice now, 20 Celsius and rising. Sunny, too. I will go out to do portraits in a few moments…
    Me too, especially when I drive and meet some stupid behaviours (which I am also perfectly capable myself, sometimes) I am neither happy, nor kind. But I am working on it…Bon, très bon dimanche a toi et a kevin, too!

    Comment by iondanu | May 23, 2010


Leave a Reply

