Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Over the Hills and Far Away -3-

Clearly, boredom is a huge problem here....writing on walls to relieve it....

Having overnighted in Peyrehorade, we headed for the Atlantic coast, aiming to hit it some kilometers North of Biarritz. Now out of the Pyrenees and in the departement of Landes, we finally arrived at the seaside village of Vieux-Boucau ….

The weather took a turn for the worse and wind and rain swept in. We found a great parking area for the motorhome, with Electricity supplied for a very reasonable 5 euros a night.  Now, I personally find seaside towns out of season and in the rain quite depressing.  However, I ventured out with Miki for a walk and had a look at the beach. I think the British word for this kind of activity is ‘bracing’.

Like I said, bracing.......

Landes - "The Sunshine State"

We hurriedly returned to our Boomobile haven, and battened down the hatches for a night beneath relentless rain, and hoped for better weather to greet us when we moved south down the coast to Biarritz in the morning. We needn’t have worried…..

Kev Moore

May 11, 2010 - Posted by | Art, life, photo, travel, writing | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Has somebody got an idea what the big round white circle in the sky behind Kevin is? I took that photo myself, and I can’t remember anything like that, but of course, when I take a photo of Kevin my whole attention is turned towards Him … But I can assure you, it was not any kind of moon or sun, there was definitely none… weird, really!
    Kevin forgot to tell what a great food party we had in the Boomobile that rainy afternoon… I;ll tell soon on my blog when I publish some of the watercolour paintings I did that day, inside, precisely inspired by that lack of sun and moon and presence of continuous rain…

    Comment by Miki | May 11, 2010

  2. Miki,

    It is an UFO ! It was reported (but I don’t remember where…) that Kevin is waited for a big gig on Venus…

    Fortunately, the UFO Commander in Chief was a women and realized you will be so sad to see your whole attention object kidnapped, so she decided to disobey.

    In addition of a big tenderness for both oy you, she was able to look in the future ; so, she saw the great food party waiting for you in the Boomobile. It was impossible for her to imagine Kevin starved of light milked-coffee and chocolate.

    She crushed a tear (she guessed she will be punished) and gave orders to go back to stars on ship master (it could be seen above on left. It seems little only because it is far).

    In Stars News Gazette [yesterday published], it was reported that, before to be jailed, this officer demanded to listen all the kevin CDs…

    Well… Maybe I am raving… 🙂

    Comment by Joël | May 11, 2010

  3. Great answer, Joel! I think I’ll have a pint of what you’re drinking! 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | May 12, 2010

  4. Hi Miki ,
    hope you`ve a great time overthere .Belated birthday greetings to you from me

    Best wishes to Kev and you

    Rainer

    Comment by Rainer | May 13, 2010

  5. […] trees which always show the direction of the wind. At some point we had a walk to the beach – you can see and read about if in Cafe Crem. I desperately wanted to sketch and paint, but except the pine trees and the rain, there was […]

    Pingback by Aqualandes « Infinity + some + 2 | May 13, 2010

  6. Intriguing, that white spot, indeed… It the photo would have been on film, maybe, it could have been explained…

    And those diagonal pines are great! (I don<t dare to make comment on how good Kev looks, we don<t want any misunderstandings…)

    Comment by iondanu | May 14, 2010

  7. I guess I wasn’t here for the spiked coffee 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | May 20, 2010


Leave a Reply

