Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Never been to London

Not recently, anyway…

So I was NOT mugged and , of course, I send no money demands to my friends. Myself, I do not need money. If gas and vegetables and colors and watercolor paper and brushes would be for free I wouldn’t have any use for the bloody money…

So, I’m very sorry, folks, if any of you got that scam email from iondanu@yahoo.ca. It wasn’t me, just my email which got hacked.

Anyway, after a lot of tribulations and avatars, I have again the INTERNET and some more time. And I’m very glad to be back at the Cafe Crem.  I have plenty to read and to look at but, boy! it’s so good to be back…

As for me, I did a lot of portraits (some are visible on my blog at http://ivdanu.wordpress.com/) and also some sketches and landscapes… Not as good as miki’s, of course…

Here it is a rememberance from my native Transylvania and a recent portrait:

Village church Transylvania

Souhaila, the little Marocco girl

Have a nice day and, to cite Meher Baba & Bobby McFerrin, Don’t Worry, Be Happy

May 4, 2010 - Posted by | Art, Danu's Paintings, drawing, friends, painting | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Lovely work. You are very talented at combining ink and watercolor.

    Comment by lindahalcombfineart | May 4, 2010

  2. Thank you very much, Linda. Coming from so an accomplished artist as yourself, it means a lot to me.

    Comment by ivdanu | May 5, 2010

  3. I agree with Linda.

    Comment by sittingpugs | May 6, 2010

  4. Danu! Great to see you man! (and glad to hear you weren’t mugged) Internet – a blessing and a curse, right? Lovely to have your work bursting forth here again.

    Comment by kevmoore | May 6, 2010

  5. Thanks, sittingpugs! and thaks, kev! I,m even gladder (? that<s the right word?) to be back! Hope to keep coming and to draw and paint a lot this summer…

    Comment by ivdanu | May 7, 2010


Leave a Reply

