Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

The Boomobile rides again!

Out and about with The Boomobile last year

It seems an age since we took to the road in our Boomobile – and Miki’s been itching to get away. I’m in the middle of recording my new album, but a few weeks away from it could be beneficial – you can get too close to a project and coming back to it after a break gives you a fresh perspective.  You might think we’d be itching to stay home after our mammoth trip Stateside, but travelling in the Boomobile offers an entirely different experience, you run to your own schedule, nobody elses. That said, we were kind of forced to make this trip to the Pyrenees, as we have to get the motorhome a clean bill of health from the French testing station, so we thought we’d incorporate taking Miki’s parents back to their home in Tarbes, and also a couple of weeks wandering around the Southern French Atlantic coast. We leave Turre on Friday. If there’s time and opportunity, I’ll try and post a few travelogues along the way!

Kev Moore

April 14, 2010 - Posted by | fun, life, travel, writing | , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Have fun and drive safely!

    Comment by viv66 | April 14, 2010

  2. Have a beautiful fun filled trip! Love the Motor home and the Pants. Have not had such colorful clothes in a long time. Though I do have a fully Beaded jacket hanging in the closet.

    Wonderful! Live, Love and Laugh

    Comment by Sherrie Roberts | April 15, 2010

  3. Thanks for the good wishes!

    Comment by kevmoore | April 15, 2010

  4. Unfortunately, I can’t get days-off for this week : my wife goes without me to Agen to see her parents.
    It would be a nice opportunity to meet you in South-West ! Lack of chance…
    Have a good trip !

    Comment by Joël | April 16, 2010

  5. There’s something very Jean-Luc Godard meets Jane Birkin about this photograph.

    Comment by sittingpugs | April 17, 2010

  6. Hi, Miki, hi Kevin! hi everybody! I have again Internet and I<m glad to be able to visit again my favorite sites. After a time where I did not even drunk coffee I come back to coffee crem and to coffee (which I drink black, black).

    You lucky devils! You are living my dream (but I do not envy you – not too much, anyway…) moving around in a RV in Spain and France etc. Hope you are well – I will visit more often to be sure – and I wish you all the good things in the world.
    Bafta with you album, Kev! (Bafta is the Romanian equivalent of Merde en Francais – when you want to wish good luck…) and hope to be able to see a lot of Miki wonderful sketches soon…

    Comment by iondanu | April 24, 2010


Leave a Reply

