Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Nashville Skyline

Yes, but where can I buy a case for it?

Well, we’re here! Finally putting our Jet lag behind us as best we can, we ventured out into the icy wastes of Nashville today, taking in the Hard Rock, ( and a nice T-shirt prezzie from Miki!) and indeed the rest of Broadway, where most of the music ‘on the ground’ happens.  We spent all of Monday afternoon in a bar called Second Fiddle, where an amazing house band proceeded to blow me away with some incredible guitar and vocal work. For my first band seen in this music city, they were a perfect choice. Great versions of Rockin’ in the Free World and Call me the Breeze really stood out, and there wasn’t even a cover charge!

Another surprise for me was Miki’s love of the American skyscraper, she found them quite aesthetic and pleasing, as I do.

At a time where music in the UK is having the life squeezed out of it by unmitigated horsesh*t like Britain’s (not) got Talent  and X factor,  I felt incredibly emotional and proud to see real music played and enjoyed on just any ordinary weekday afternoon. Saturday night in a bar in the UK, you’re more likely to get some drunken tart singing I will Survive on a karaoke machine. So I say, God bless America!

More pics and music to come, in, where else? Moore Music!

Kev Moore

January 12, 2010 - Posted by | Art, Entertainment, Kev Moore's Music, Music, travel, writing | , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Great pic! Now I want to take a trip to Nashville myself 🙂 I’m sure it attracts some incredible talent.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 12, 2010

  2. Oh, by the way Kev, I finally downloaded Winzip so I could listen to your album that I downloaded a couple weeks ago. I love it! My favorite is A Cat Called Caramel. Funkktion is my second favorite. But I have been enjoying all of them. Thank you for making your album available for free!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 12, 2010

  3. We’re having a lot of fun here Shelley! -and thanks for your lovely comments about my album, so glad you like it.

    Comment by kevmoore | January 12, 2010

  4. Kev and Miki

    Welcome to the states – sounds like you’ve gotten off to a rousing start! Can’t wait to hear of your continued mutual impressions of us.

    Big news in the paper this morning was the simon cowell is bringing the X Factor to the US next year. You guys still trying to colonize us?

    Comment by Bob Cornelis | January 12, 2010

  5. Haha! Hi Bob, and thanks. I can only apologize on behalf of my fellow countrymen for Simon Cowell! In the 60’s we gave you the Beatles, and I was proud, now we give you the man responsible for keeoping real music off the radio and TV. It’s not what you would call progress, is it? 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | January 12, 2010

  6. Welcome to America! Your now just a few thousand miles from me.

    I just found out through Shelley about the album. Going to get it. I still listen to the CD you sent me Kev whilst drinking out of the coffee mug Miki designed. Mnnnn!

    As for the wit exchange between you and Bob when are you guys going to do a collaboration? You guys are hilarious.

    {smile___michael

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | January 13, 2010

  7. Perhaps Bob and I could offer to co-host the “Tonight” show , seeing as Conan O’Brien doesn’t like the new time slot! (It amazes me how much news time this takes up here in the States, I think it’s getting more coverage than the Haiti quake)
    Look forward to your comments on the new album, Michael.

    Comment by kevmoore | January 14, 2010

  8. That’s what I was thinking Kev. Talk to Bob about it. You could do the show on Blogtalkradio: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/ free

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | January 14, 2010


Leave a Reply

