Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Mugs from Germany

2009 German Mugs S

Last weekend Kevin was again away gigging in Germany. Honestly, I hate it when he goes, although I am sincerely glad that he can live out his passion on big stages with such great bands and great musicians as Christie and BC Sweet. Always when I see photos or video footage of the gigs, it strikes me how happy Kevin looks: no doubt, music is his world. and I know it will always be.

Anyway, not everything is negative for me when he goes away. Most of the time, when he comes back, he has a little something for me. This time, it was something very special. Rainer, a German fan of Christie, who over the years became a friend of the band and in the meanwhile, since I met Kevin,  of me too (although I never met him personally), had brought to the gig 2 new mugs for our mug collection.. such a lovely gesture from him, isn’t it?

And here they are! I chose the one with the German colours, naturally,as I lived most of my life in Germany! I love my new mug and my coffee tastes especially good in it, of course  🙂

In the background of the painting you can see the members of Christie: Jeff Christie, Adrian Foster, Simon Kay and, last but not least, Kev Moore. By the way, I hope the guys will forgive me if I put Kevin in the foreground, but well, HE is my boy and he clearly gets most of my attention.

A big thanks from Kevin and me to our friend Rainer!

by Miki

September 15, 2009 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, coffee, food, friends, Miki's Paintings, Music, personal

3 Comments »

  1. I always see our drinking receptacles with “new eyes” after you’ve captured them like this! -and yep, a big thanks to Rainer for the gifts!

    Comment by kevmoore | September 16, 2009

  2. I love your warm, happy colors in this painting, Miki! The band looks awesome with coffee cups. I love the mix.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | September 23, 2009

  3. Very nice mugs. I like the German one very much.

    Comment by sittingpugs | September 24, 2009


Leave a Reply

