Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Spain and Portugal revisited – 4 –

Today you find us still wandering around Cadiz…here’s a few scenes of the city and the playa.

A closer view of the ship above the Caleta gate

A closer view of the ship above the Caleta gate

Temple of the Sun?

Temple of the Sun?

An old prison, I think, following restoration.

An old prison, I think, following restoration.

The ultimate in self-sufficiency - a bird that is its own cage!

The ultimate in self-sufficiency - a bird that is its own cage!

The Boardwalk......just a part of the Cadiz coastline

The Boardwalk......just a part of the Cadiz coastline

Greeting an old friend...I spy one of the great Ocean liners that used to dock next to us when I I sang on Ocean Village in the Caribbean.

Greeting an old friend...I spy one of the great Ocean liners that used to dock next to us when I sang on Ocean Village in the Caribbean.

…more to come before we say finally say farewell to Cadiz!

Kev Moore

September 7, 2009 - Posted by | fun, life, personal, photography, travel, writing | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Regarding Temple of the Sun: do you ever feel like you’re being swallowed by a building because of its size, especially when taking a picture of it?

    I’m a fan of the Boardwalk picture and the bird cage. Hmmm, I wonder if a dog house made in the same manner would be as clever…or if it would just be creepy.

    And what would a “cat nap” entail? A pillow made in the likeness of a napping cat? All curled up and oblivious?

    Comment by sittingpugs | September 7, 2009

  2. SP, When trying to capture an imposing image of some looming edifice or other, I invariably have to stop myself from falling over backwards due to the ‘weight’ of it…is this an architectural phenomenon, or simply too much tinto verano?
    Further research required….

    Comment by kevmoore | September 8, 2009

  3. When I visited Cologne the year before last, I simply was unable to look at the Dom. It was too big and boggled my senses; something that immense had to be a mountain!

    Comment by viv66 | September 12, 2009


Leave a Reply

