Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Amelia Again

As Kevin saw Danu’s post yesterday, he was at once inspired by the great caricature he saw there, and by the woman the caricature was featuring. After one minute he put a paper in front of my eyes saying

“This is my version of Amelia!”

I thought I must show it to you, first because it is cute, too, and then, I love to see interpretations  of a person – or any them -e by different artists.

Amelia

Drawing by Kev Moore

by Miki

August 24, 2009 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, drawing, fun, Kev Moore's Cartoons, painting | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Kevin! Let go music and start a new career my man! (or do them both because you have tremendous potential as a caracaturist… sorry… caricaturist!) In music I cannot say anything being (unfortunately!) tone deaf… But there is a band of celtic music called DANU to compensate…

    Comment by ivdanu | August 24, 2009

  2. Thanks for the compliment Danu! Hey, I never had a band named after me, so that’s very cool!

    Comment by kevmoore | August 24, 2009

  3. I think I’m the one name after them, Kev…and you really are gifted!

    Comment by ivdanu | August 24, 2009

  4. 🙂 cheers, Danu!

    Comment by kevmoore | August 24, 2009


Leave a Reply

