Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Slipping into that Green Pool again

Hello friends! Spring has been a busy time for us all. I’ve been working on new art, but I haven’t posted much of it yet.
I was excited to get a chance to participate in a fine art fair for interior designers, going on this week. It opened over the weekend, and I took a couple pics to share with you.

It was interesting to note which piece is getting the most attention here at my second show. Last time it was my Meditation on a Coffee Cup #6. This time it is the one I translated into French, Green Desire, inspired by one of Niki’s paintings.

I was excited to get a photo of a rainbow this morning. My camera didn’t catch all the colors, but it was neat anyways.

Best wishes to you all!
~Shelley

May 4, 2009 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, painting, photography, Shelley's Creations | ,

8 Comments »

  1. I am pleased for you; it looks a wonderful show and you look very happy to be there.
    You’re right, the spring has been busy; here it is becoming summer almost seamlessly. That’s when I will probably vanish enitrely under the weight of the “dayjob”.
    Have fun!

    Comment by viv66 | May 4, 2009

  2. Hi Shelley!

    This is great! I had no idea that you had another show… I am very happy about it. You seem calmer about it than the first time… thank you so much to share this with us.

    Wonderful photos, and Viv is right: you look happy (and so nice, as always! 🙂 )

    I always loved cette piscine verte du désir…

    Good Luck, then, Shelley, and thanks again!

    Comment by Miki | May 4, 2009

  3. Thank you Viv and Miki! I was a bit calmer this time. A little experience helped. Also, there was no time to fuss over getting new prints made. I had to make do with the prints I had from the last show.

    Thanks for all your support, and sharing in my excitement 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | May 4, 2009

  4. Shelley- great to see you have another exhibition, and very happy to see it here! PS I’m going to send you a snippet of the 3rd piece in the strange costumes series, just so you know I haven’t forgotten it! It’s not finished or mixed, but it will give you an idea! (been sooo busy with other stuff!)

    Comment by kevmoore | May 5, 2009

  5. Thanks Kev! That’s cool. I know you’ve been busy 🙂 But it all sounds like a good busy! I look forward to hearing the snippet. I was just listening to #1 and #2 again yesterday — I still love them both!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | May 6, 2009

  6. Is that a self-portrait picture? I like it.

    Very nice rainbow photo….even if it is faint.

    Comment by sittingpugs | May 7, 2009

  7. Thank you Sitting Pugs! Yes, that is a self-portrait picture. It usually take me a few tries to get it right.

    I wonder if there are any tricks to taking rainbow photos, besides being lucky enough to have a camera on hand when one happens in your neighborhood 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | May 7, 2009

  8. Good question, Shelley.

    I’ve taken one photo with a rainbow peaking through.

    Click here for a close-up.

    I used a disposal camera. Non-digital. I had just exited from the highway. I rolled down the window & snapped.

    Comment by sittingpugs | May 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

