Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Kev Moore @ Pride Park singing Commons People

mug-fan-fayre-special-singing-commons-people-s

Cafe Crem was for me always the place to share Art, Music, Thoughts and Words. but it was also the place where I could tell my friends what is going on in my/our life.

Some of you might have followed Kevin’s football  story which started about 2 months ago as his Home Team Derby got a new manager, Nigel Clough, the son of one the most famous English managers of all time. To express his deep joy and his new hope for a better performance from the team Kevin wrote a song called “Derby Pride”, went on the radio with it, and at different places in the net, and from reaction to reaction he finally wrote another song, and another and another. The project grew so big that it became an entire CD album. The CD will be released officially on the 25th of April, when Kevin will sing one of the songs from the CD

“Commons People”

in the very centre of the Derby Stadium,

in front of  33000 people.

It is an exceptional event in Kevin’s life. He has already been often on different stages throughout the world in front of many people, but this one, this is

AN EMOTIONAL BIGGIE!!!

Well, I am proud to say that I have been deeply involved in this CD, making the whole design of the 2 CDS (there are 2 different versions, one is officially endorsed by the Derby County Football Club), and I have also followed the creation of each song from up close, sometimes giving my humble advice and opinions.

I have also created a full product line for the fans: posters, prints, T-Shirts, fridge magnets, posters, keychains, mugs, etc… this was a lot of work!

A last info… Not that I believe that any of the Cafe Cremers might be interested, but who knows who will come across here:

The CD and some other memorabilia  are  available @ Miki’s Mart

and most of the other stuff @ Goodaboom’s Boutique.

PS: for the ones who don’t know: the Derby players are called “The Rams” and their mortal enemy, coming from Nottingham, down the road, are called   “The Red Dogs”.

This is why I have featured Kev Moore as a Ram fighting for the ball towards a red dog. I seem to be very successful with this design among the Derby Fans!!!

by Miki

April 22, 2009 - Posted by | Art, Ca' Puccini, Cafe L'Arte, Kev Moore's Music, Miki's Paintings | , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. Well the very best of good wishes for it; how exciting. I am so pleased for Kev and for you Miki.
    lovely!

    Comment by viv66 | April 22, 2009

  2. Thanks Viv!
    Yes, it was an exciting time to do all that, but very exhausting too. I am glad that my part is done now.
    But now I am involved in another important project, my little secret (pregnancy 🙂 ) for the time being…

    Comment by Miki | April 22, 2009

  3. Wow! You two have been busy! Very exciting news 🙂 Woohoo!!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | April 22, 2009

  4. The Social Collaboration between Miki and Kev, combined with an opportunity that is both emotional and deserving of the talents of these great individuals brings to mind what true joy and happiness may look like for each and everyone of us.
    Thanks for inspiring so many people Miki and Kevin and your gifts are appreciated and we are grateful.

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | April 23, 2009

  5. Thanks everybody. Nice compliment, Michael!
    Kevin is flying tomorrow night to Derby, and will be back on Sunday night. I hope he will have something to show to us then!
    Big crowds and stages are nothing for me, so I stay home here in Spain.. would have loved to be there though, the 5 minutes when he will be singing…

    Comment by Miki | April 23, 2009

  6. I am so happy for you, Miki ! At this time, Kevin is flying to Derby, how excited he should be ! My best thoughts for to-morrow…

    Comment by Joël | April 24, 2009

  7. Hi Joel! Yes, it is right now 22h25 here in Andalusia and Kevin is in the air… So kind of you to think of us!
    It;s funny, you know, we get orders for the CD from all over the world, all these Rams who are far from home. I am sure that these songs will help them a lot against homesickness. It is such a wonderful feeling!
    Soon I’ll write and tell you more…

    Comment by Miki | April 24, 2009

  8. Thanks all for the kind comments, it was a great weekend!

    Comment by kevmoore | May 5, 2009

  9. Commons people? Kev, is that your own title or a cover of that ’90s number by Pulp?

    Comment by Supe | May 22, 2009

  10. Hi Miki, I’m really happy for you, I’m glad I rad this post to discover the little secret. Congratulations to the both of you! (big hug.)

    On another note; I’m not sure if you’ve been getting my emails Miki, but I was wondering if I could come off the list of contributors to this blog, it’s a little unfair for everyone really as I’m extremely bad at updating blogs lately, and I can’t remember the last time I blogged anything here. 😦

    Comment by Supe | May 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

