Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Happy Earth Day!

Hello everyone! It’s hard to believe it’s been a whole year since I first drew my “Butterfly Flower” in honor of Mother Earth. The original idea behind it was based on the “butterfly effect” and Chaos Theory, the idea that one butterfly could eventually have a far-reaching ripple effect on subsequent historic events. The flower is my representation of the Flower of Life, a sacred geometric shape found in all major religions of the world. I want everyone to know that each and every one of us, through our loving creative thoughts, has the power to create the vibrations that will heal our planet.

Cafe Crem is the place where I feel most connected with this world. The creative interaction here from friends all over the planet feels strong, and always warms my heart.

Thank you, everyone, and have a beautiful day, in honor of our Earth!
Peace and love,
Shelley

April 22, 2009 - Posted by | Art, drawing, friends, God in our life, life, love, Shelley's Creations | , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Hey What a wonderful blog it is! Even enjoying the Earth Day. Great. The video on the right is so nice. I just loved it. Great work. Enjoy.

    Comment by jakyas | April 22, 2009

  2. This is wonderful….I’d like it on a T-shirt.
    Funny, I mentioned Earth Day yesterday in class but coulnd’t remember the date.. getting old, I guess, or just stressed.

    Comment by viv66 | April 22, 2009

  3. Thanks for stopping by, jakyas! This is a wonderful blog to visit 🙂

    Hi Viv! As a matter of fact, you could get this on a T-shirt! (http://www.cafepress.com/shelleymhouse) I revised the design from last year to make a shirt for my mother-in-law. I wonder if she’s wearing it today.

    I’m going to go hug some trees now 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | April 22, 2009

  4. I’m very tempted by the tote bag, actually. White doesn’t suit me at all. And I am a biggish size too…
    I love the site; I’d love to buy a few things. Maybe round Christmas time I might do some of my shopping there.
    I shall also go hug a few trees; have you ever put your ear to the trunk of a young tree on a summer or spring day and listened to the rushing of the sap? It’s just like a heartbeat!

    Comment by viv66 | April 22, 2009

  5. Nice, Shelley.
    And yes, I believe in the universal healing effect of each tiny act and thought of love. I try to live according to this belief too.
    Have a great day yourself on our wonderful Earth.

    Comment by Miki | April 22, 2009

  6. Awesome.
    This should be the poster for Earth Day!

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | April 22, 2009

  7. Your show looks really nice, Shelley!

    Madame Monet

    Comment by Madame Monet | May 30, 2009


Leave a Reply

