Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Mahone Bay, NS

Mahon Bay, NS

Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia

 Even a broken fibula won’t slow me down – if I have anything to say about it! The day before we left Halifax was an absolutely stunning winter day. Rob had rented a car and we all drove out to Mahone Bay. I have been there twice before on previous trips, but it was the first visit for both Rob and our friend Jackie. My first time seeing this beautiful place in winter, though.

Rob scrambled down to the water’s edge to take his own photos, but since I was in the wheelchair with my newly broken leg, Jackie and I stayed on the sidewalk. I couldn’t let such a great photo op go by. My little Sony camera ‘lives’ in my hand bag, so it’s always with me 😉

<a href=”http://bighugelabs.com/flickr/onblack.php?id=3338919074&amp;size=large”>View On Black</a>

March 10, 2009 - Posted by | Art | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Beautiful Bonny! Makes me shiver though, brrr! Warm wishes for your speedy recovery.

    Comment by kevmoore | March 10, 2009

  2. Thank you, Kev. It will take 6 weeks or so, until I’m ‘all better’.

    Comment by Bonny | March 11, 2009

  3. Great to see that you can still do such wonderful things in spite of your broken leg…
    We both have a tiny camera too, and we are on tour, I have it always in my pocket too… not in my handbag, as I am not very feminine in this point and never had a handbag in my life! But I have to wear trousers with many pockets!

    Comment by Miki | March 11, 2009

  4. I live here year round, and have no better photographs. However what I have are athttp://picasaweb.google.com/rodneycmackay/MahoneBayMarch172009#

    Sincerely,

    Rodney Chesley Mackay

    Comment by Rodney Mackay | March 18, 2009


Leave a Reply

