Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

A Brush with Poetry -1- : Aftermath

Cafe Crem being above all the place where artists, musicians, writers, poets, etc. share and combine  their art, we (Miki & Kev Moore) will present you here this collaborative work between us,  which we initially called “A Brush with Poetry”.  It is a “third art form” created by Kev´s interpretation of Miki´s paintings through poetry and accompanying music.

We will start with Aftermath which was the first of the series.

“Aftermath”
(click on the arrow below the picture to hear the music and Kev Moore reciting the poem)

aftermath-small

….

Below Kev Moore performing the Brush with Poetry series at a Cafe Gallery in Mojacar (Provincia de Almeria, Spain)

kev-moore-at-delfos-mojacar.jpg

By Miki & Kev Moore

March 5, 2009 - Posted by | Art, Ca' Puccini, Cafe L'Arte, Cafe Literati, Kev Moore's Music, Kev Moore's Poetry, Miki's Paintings, poetry, writing | , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Wow! I LOVE this painting and the music is so cool, but the words – man, I’m really depressed now. Where did that come from???

    I think this is such a great idea to combine so many talents and I like the clever name – Brush with Poetry.

    Can I request a cheerier piece next time?

    Comment by bobcornelis | March 5, 2009

  2. The first time I read the words, I was very surprised too… I had hardly looked at my painting as it was finished (like always…), just saw a lot of yellow which I associate normally with light and happiness. But after reading the poem, I looked closer at the painting and could see in it everything what Kevin told in his poem. I was amazed!

    But I generally have no problems with dark themes, dark poetry. In fact I love it a lot, probably I can connect deeply to it (long dark times of my life…)

    Aa cheerier piece next time?… most of them are not really this way… but one is, it is called
    “The Tomato Train”
    and I will put it for you next time!

    Comment by Miki | March 6, 2009

  3. Thanks Bob! I’m really quite cheery you know – though you wouldn’t think it from some of the doom-laden stuff that comes to my mind! I just “saw” the whole story when I looked at the painting – but as Miki says, there are more cheery pieces amongst the gloom!

    Comment by kevmoore | March 6, 2009


Leave a Reply

