Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Love Whales

My daughter Nicole, 7 years old, drew this specifically for me to post here when I told her about the “Minibar.” The girl in the airplane is saying “Come back here with my necklace!” The mommy whale is swimming away with it on her head. Two of the fish are thinking “What is this a dog?” and “Whale alert.” One of the fish is saying “small,” and the other is saying “Spite pphh” — I think that is supposed to be spit. She probably thought it was funny for a fish to spit while already in the water. It is interesting to see her developing a sense of humor, although I wonder if she and I are the only ones laughing at her jokes.

February 25, 2009 - Posted by | children, drawing, family, friends, fun, humor, illustrations, love, Nicole, The MiniBar

4 Comments »

  1. Nicole, I really love your whales and fish drawing!! Wow! You’re already so talented. You know, it won’t be long until you’re just as good at drawing as your Mom is now. Keep up the good work and draw whenever you can or even when you feel like it.

    Ummm… I do have one question though… Do the whales have names? They are really cute! Well one!

    Comment by Bonny | February 25, 2009

  2. I love this! and no – its not just you two laughing at the humour- it’s great stuff! A real pleasure to see Nicole’s stuff – here’s a wave to you from Kev (((((wave))))) (I am waving, honest!)

    Comment by kevmoore | February 26, 2009

  3. This is very funny and good; well done!

    Comment by viv66 | February 26, 2009

  4. Oh Shelley, you have no idea how pleased to see this here. thank you so much to you and to Nicole!
    This drawing and the humour inside is absolutely hilarious, I simply adore it!. The humour is sooooo great! Incredible that such a young girl develops already such a deep sense of humour1
    I love the story with the necklace, I love the school of fish wordplay, I love the question about the dog and all the other words inside the bubbles…
    I would love to see more from Nicole!

    Comment by Miki | February 26, 2009


Leave a Reply

