Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Dailymotion – le Café – Oldelaf (english subtitles), a video from Boebis. Oldelaf, le, Café, english, coffee

A song of the French band Oldelaf and Mr Dm from their LP L’album de la maturité. The movie clip has been directed by Stephanie Marguerite and Emilie Tarascou. Lyrics translated in English for the blog http://french-kisses.blogspot.com/

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Dailymotion – le Café – Oldelaf (engl…“, posted with vodpod

My son Ben has become a serious coffee drinker while at college in Vancouver. So he found this video and shared it with me today – I guess he can really relate because he says every time he watches it he laughs til tears come to his eyes. I thought it my be appreciated also for the language it’s in!

February 22, 2009 - Posted by | Art

4 Comments »

  1. Formidable! I particularly loved the bits where he throws his secretary out of the window and swears at his kid – perhaps I need therapy!

    Comment by kevmoore | February 22, 2009

  2. As a serious coffee drinker too, I am afraid to do the same at office ! From now on, I resolve to have light coffees with milk…
    Very nice video, I laughed a lot and this time, I had no problem for translation, thank you !

    Comment by Joël | February 22, 2009

  3. Wonderful stuff, as well the music as the art as the humour!
    Simply adored it!
    Hi Joel.. didn’t know you are a serious coffee drinker, I thought you are more a funny one… 🙂 (oh la la, c’est puissant, n’est-ce-pas?)

    Comment by Miki | February 22, 2009

  4. Hi Miki ! Yes : ‘puissant”… 😉
    As robusta is for a serious coffee drinker… arabica just for the fun ?

    Comment by Joël | February 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

