Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Cafe Crem “Hands across the Ocean”

Computers, and the internet, never cease to spark wonder in the child that still lives within me – particularly on occasions like today, when Miki and I “took part” in our friend Susan Cornelis’ Fantascape workshop. We were the two “virtual” students in Spain, peeking in, via the wonder of skype video, to watch her work with 6 “real’ students in her workshop studio in Southern California.

It was great fun, and I’m tempted next time to get my guitar out and give them a song over the air. Here’s a pic of Miki, in one of the moments when she won the battle for the chair in front of the screen!

2009-02-miki-and-susan-in-the-fantascapes-workshop-s

Photo by Kev Moore

February 21, 2009 - Posted by | Art, education, internet, life, painting, photography, video | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I agree, it is soooo cool what we can do these days on the internet!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | February 21, 2009

  2. Yes, this was pure fun I must say. And I only wish we could have had some guitar music, but we did hit you right at dinnertime (a 9 hour time difference!) and I guess I did owe it to the students to teach my lesson. So it was perfect to have you sitting in the class with me for a while. So virtual-real that I’m left wondering that it actually did happen. . .My students asked “So you’ve never really met them in person?” Those words “in person” don’t seem so relevant really when we can meet like this.
    Now that we’ve gotten a taste of this type of meeting, maybe you could give a skype concert live to Cafe Cremers some time Kev?

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | February 22, 2009

  3. Oh , and by the way Kev, we are in northern California here, not southern. Now Bill, he lives in southern.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | February 22, 2009

  4. Oops – sorry Susan! I’m normally good at geography 🙂

    A Skype concert for Cafe Cremers sounds fun – I’ll look into the logistics of that, regarding time delay, etc. Don’t know how good the sound would be, but I like the idea!

    Comment by kevmoore | February 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

