Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Happy Valentine’s Day, Everybody!

A rose for Valentine's

A rose for Valentine's

This needlepoint has seen many February 14th’s. I worked this piece almost 20 years ago when my main form of creating art was with a needle pulling thread. In this case the fibre is wool. I had the finished canvas mounted with a coordinated colour fabric behind it and then framed.

Happy Valentine’s Evening!

February 15, 2009 - Posted by | Art, fun, life, love, Valentines

4 Comments »

  1. Thanks Bonny, it is lovely! What a patience one must have to to such pieces. But I suppose it can be very relaxing too. A kind of meditative activity perhaps? Anyway, very fine work.

    Comment by Miki | February 15, 2009

  2. I think I’d go insane trying to concentrate on creating one of these, Bonny – well done! My Grandma was fond of this sort of thing and created several Naval battle scenes for my Dad (ex-Navy) to adorn his walls.

    Comment by kevmoore | February 15, 2009

  3. It can be like art, Miki, in the same way you relax into the ‘zone’ where nothing else matters. You just gret into a rythm.

    I think this tok me about 3 weeks, Kev. It looks like a lot of work, but there’s a lot of spaces. I’ve worked on pieces that took several months.

    Comment by Bonny | February 15, 2009

  4. That’s incredible. True art.

    Chris

    Comment by iheartfilm | February 21, 2009


Leave a Reply

