Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

A Heart Beat

With Valentine’s day on the horizon, the wonderful Miki bought this overgrown boy the perfect toy as a Valentine’s gift – An electronic drumpad set that fits snugly into my studio and interfaces with my sound modules, allowing me to play “live” beats onto my songs. This is so great for me, not only because it allows me much greater freedom when recording, but also because I started my musical career on the drums at the tender age of 8.

kev-moore-on-the-drums-s

Kev gets back into the swing of things…..

Photo by MIKI

February 13, 2009 - Posted by | Ca' Puccini, fun, Kev Moore's Music, life, love, Music, personal, photo, Sound recording, Valentines | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. When I see Kevin at his news drums, I can only think:
    The way to my man’s heart is through music!
    Good for me, as I can’t cook!

    Comment by Miki | February 13, 2009

  2. You’re so a lucky lover !
    Happy St Valentin to you two 😉

    Comment by reinedespommes | February 13, 2009

  3. Maybe this is doubly good for you Kev, that not only does she give you drums, but doesn’t try to cook for you! (How can a good French woman not cook?)
    Wish you could come by next Sunday. Bob is planning a music evening featuring drumming with friends! We may wish we had a “real” musician like you to lead it.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | February 14, 2009

  4. Oh, lucky you, Kev!! What a fabulous gift!!! Miki, you really spoil that man of yours, but then, he’s such a sweet guy, how could you not??!!!

    Okay, Kev, since Miki cofesses to not cooking are you planning to make her a special dinner??? Enquiring minds want to know ;)!!!!

    Happy Valentine’s Day to both of you!!!

    Comment by Bonny | February 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

