Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

I took the plunge…

After dithering about this for weeks, I finally took the plunge and started a blog. I am not sure why, really, but I’m still dithering over stuff like links and so on, not being used to doing this sort of thing. I hope you will pop over and have a look from time to time. I’ll still be here; I just thought I would branch out a little….  

It’s called Zen and the Art of Tightrope walking, and has little to do with either subject. This (I hope!) is the link.

http://zenandtheartoftightropewalking.wordpress.com

Looking forward to seeing people

Viv

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | personal, random, writing | ,

11 Comments »

  1. Reminds me of ‘The Zen of Motorcycling (?).

    Comment by pochp | February 9, 2009

  2. Hi Viv!

    I think this is a good decision you take, above all if you have enough time. One needs a personal space of expression, this is for sure.

    Now, unfortunately, I personally can’t really promise that I will find time to come often over. Blogging takes much time, and for me Cafe Crem has always been a priority since its creation. What I especially like here is the multidimensional expression and the meeting of all these creative brains and these kind hearts. It corresponds much more to my necessities. This is the reason why, when I have some free time, I come here and much more seldom to private blogs.

    But you will surely find the audience you need there, and as you say, you are not gone here, so I hope I will still have the possibility to enjoy your texts and our conversations.

    I wish you much luck and pleasure with your blog. In the meanwhile I will add your link to your name in the authors list.

    See you soon!

    Comment by Miki | February 9, 2009

  3. That, and Zen and the art of archery!
    There was a fashion for Zen and something titles a while ago.

    Comment by viv66 | February 9, 2009

  4. I normally don;t like this kind of thing, but even if I don’t remember why exactly, I did enjoy Zen of Motorcycling!
    The reason might have been that at that time I had a big motorbike (bigger than me!)!

    Comment by Miki | February 9, 2009

  5. Oh very much so.
    I am very happy here; I just began to feel that I needed a different space to explore other things that don’t quite fit here.
    Right now I have more time than i know what to do with, so it seems appropriate to use it somewhere else.
    I did write a short story this morning but that took about an hour and then I was ready to do something else.
    I suspect some of what I shall do will be posted on both, but I shall be here daily, I hope, as well.
    I may well get bored of talking to myself and give up!

    Comment by viv66 | February 9, 2009

  6. Congratulations, Viv – and good luck with it. “Zen Archer” by Todd Rundgren is one of my favourite songs!

    Comment by kevmoore | February 9, 2009

  7. This must be special day today, as I felt this morning that I needed a new space (not a blogging one!) and took the decision to find an additional way of expression: I want to go back to the business world!

    Comment by Miki | February 9, 2009

  8. Wow! I am impressed, Miki.
    I wish you every success and happiness.
    Is maths to be the field or something else?
    It’s a full moon, a special time in some books, and the perfect time to begin.
    Good luck!

    Comment by viv66 | February 9, 2009

  9. Thank you!
    The title was almost random but not, if you know what I mean; it’s been buzzing in the back of my mind for a while.

    Comment by viv66 | February 9, 2009

  10. No, it won’t be specially maths, and it should still involve art (I mean I will go on painting and living from it).
    What I am looking for is a kind of an internet consultant activity in the industry/education/art… I have deep and solid experiences and knowledge in all these fields, and I simply want to connect them in my field of activities.

    Comment by Miki | February 9, 2009

  11. That will be an interesting combination indeed!

    Comment by viv66 | February 9, 2009


Leave a Reply

