Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Stoned Love

Following a comment in a previous thread, I thought I should post some pictorial evidence of mine and Miki’s trips to the ancient stones across Europe

kev-moore-callanish-1.

kev-moore-callanish-21

The more observant amongst you may notice that in the first two photos, taken at Callanish, on the Isle of Lewis, I am wearing a T-shirt from Carnac, the most famous Standing stones site in France, which Miki and I had visited previously. The last photo is of the two of us enjoying a coffee in Carnac, where Miki bought me the t-shirt. I felt it only right to wear it when we visited Lewis. Both places filled us with as sense of awe. Kev Moore

kev-moore-and-miki-carnac1

February 5, 2009 - Posted by | Art, coffee, life, nature, photo, photography, random, travel, writing | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Glorious.
    I must go one day; we tend to navigate our holidays around standing stones. Well, navigate is probably a bit optimistic consdiering how lost we’ve got searching around for whopping big rocks.
    I’d imagine Kev you’ve done the Nine Ladies in Derbyshire too?

    Comment by viv66 | February 5, 2009

  2. My family are all from the Peak district, Matlock and Darley dale to be exact, I love the area. the last time I was on Stanton moor was in my teens I think. I haven’t visited the 9 ladies with Miki, but we’ve visited some of the Peak together.

    Comment by kevmoore | February 5, 2009

  3. Yes, it was glorious there. And the weather helped a lot, giving even more dramatic to the scene. there was a fantastic light…
    I loved the Peak District, and I made a lot of sketches there… not that they were very good as it was a difficult subject for me, but I enjoyed the structures and stones lines there…
    Carnac in la Bretagne was not as sensational as I had expected… at least not in the stones sizes, but certainly in their quantity.

    Comment by Miki | February 5, 2009

  4. I like your photo so much !!! 😀

    Comment by reinedespommes | February 5, 2009

  5. Merci Pomme! 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | February 5, 2009

  6. I am really into this. Attracted me fast and I have to wait what spews out of the experience.

    Great photos and happy photos; even the stones.

    Comment by Michael Pokocky | February 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

