Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Just words

Just words
 
No one listens to me.
But then I have nothing to say
I have not said a thousand times before.
I'm dying for someone to hear
My silent screams
And offer help.
I'm searching for the words:
The right words
The magic words.
They're just words;
They hold no power
To save or damn me.
Just words: no more.
by Viv

 

January 29, 2009 - Posted by | Cafe Literati, health, life, literature, personal, poetry, psychology, Viv's Poetry, women, writing | , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. i really liked this…and am thinking now that all i have to give are just words. and perhaps an emoticon. 🙂

    Comment by nickjkirincic | January 29, 2009

  2. Thank you, Nick.
    To paraphrase Eliot, Words slip and slide and do not stay put when you need them to. Frustrating, isn’t it?

    Comment by viv66 | January 29, 2009

  3. This definitely speaks to me today.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 29, 2009

  4. Hi Shelley!

    Comment by viv66 | January 29, 2009

  5. Hi Shelley, shall now finish what I was going to say before I got distracted my an utterly pointless exchange(can’t even call it a conversation) on MSN and then had to go for a stomp to sort it all out in my head(see my next post)
    If you’re having one of those days, you have my heartfelt sympathy and support. If I can do anything to help please let me know.

    Comment by viv66 | January 29, 2009

  6. Oh I can relate to this one….I can remember my own silent screams…I hope you rise up from the depths soon 😦

    Comment by psychscribe | January 29, 2009

  7. Just words?
    But words are very powerful, aren’t they?
    I personally fear words more than acts…
    Anyway… here Viv, we are listening to you!

    Comment by Miki | January 29, 2009

  8. I hear beyond your soul Viv and there is nothing but beauty and grace and gratitude somewhere in your deepest essence.

    Comment by Michael | January 30, 2009

  9. I wasn’t feeling it too much when I posted it, funnily enough, Psychscribe. But before the day was out, I rather felt it. I felt like I was banging my head against a brick wall trying to explain to my erstwhile work friend that I wasn’t being unfriendly, by pointing out that since he’d complained about not having enough time, messing about talking to me on MSn was a bit of a distraction. I did wonder if we were actually writing the same language!

    Comment by viv66 | January 30, 2009


Leave a Reply

