Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Happy Birthday Bonny – A song for you!

Hi  Bonny, and Happy Birthday! Racking my brains last night for a song idea, I had to go with, what else but “My Bonny”.  I was privileged enough to do a TV show in Germany some years back with Tony Sheridan, who recorded that very song with The Beatles – their first ever record.  Here’s my version – just for you! Just click on the title below to play!

My Bonny

Kev rocks out

Kev rocks out


by Kev Moore

January 26, 2009 - Posted by | Art, Ca' Puccini, events, friends, Kev Moore's Music, Music, personal, random | , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Hi Kev, I’m so disappointed – the video didn’t come thru for me! First I got the international forbidden sign, then just a black screen with the arrow control moving along – are you sure you weren’t a ghost when you performed this? Psych

    Comment by psychscribe | January 26, 2009

  2. erm…its not a video Psych! I managed to record the song last night – but a video would’ve been a bit beyond me! 🙂
    Hope you’re not too disappointed…You’ll just have to stare at the photo and imagine me jumping around!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 26, 2009

  3. oh….well i didn’t hear anything either, guess i’ll have to turn up my hearing aid..

    Comment by psychscribe | January 26, 2009

  4. 🙂 now I’m worried! can anybody confirm they can hear it?
    (some might say you’re fortunate not to be inflicted with my voice, psyche!)

    Comment by kevmoore | January 26, 2009

  5. I clicked on My Bonny, and I’m listening to it right now! Wonderful, Kev!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 26, 2009

  6. Kev!!! OMG, Kev!!! You amazing Rock Star!! You so totally made my day!!!! I just came home and checked Cafe Crem and found all these wonderful Birthday wishes.

    Your song is supercalifragilisticexpealidocious!!! I loved it so much I phoned Rob at work and told him I had a famous Rock Star singing to me, then I played it over the phone. He was blown away! Now I have to bring it to the office tomorrow so everyone can hear it. They’re having a slightly delayayed party for me because today didn’t work out. So This is awesome!!!

    Kev, you have to be my favourite Rock Star, ever!!!
    I’ve got the biggest smile on my face, literally from ear to ear. I’m going to listen to it again. and yes Rob heard it over the phone so the clip works really well.

    Bonny :))))))))))

    Comment by Bonny | January 27, 2009

  7. 🙂 It’s made my day that you love it, Bonny, have a lovely party!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 27, 2009

  8. Yes!!!! I heard it too!!!!!! How wonderfully cool you sound! I hope you’ll remember my birthday and sing your version of “Maggie May” by Rod Stewart:)

    Comment by psychscribe | January 27, 2009

  9. And Bonny, HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

    Comment by psychscribe | January 27, 2009

  10. Psyche -its a deal!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 27, 2009

  11. Hey Everyone!

    With the financial climate the way it is at the moment I think it is important for everybody to pull together and give hints and tips on how to save money. I will start off by telling you about my tip on saving money on Birthday cards! I really resent having to spend about a fiver on a nice birthday card from big companies! So in order to start cutting back and saving money I started sending e-Cards last year when it was my friends birthday. I did a lot of research on e-Card sites and I

    Comment by Nicole | January 29, 2009


Leave a Reply

