Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Inauguration of The MiniBar with “Le Piou de Pomme”

As I announced this afternoon, we still had some space left here in Café Crem  and I decided to dedicate it to our children.

What I mean with “our” is simple: the children and teens who mean something in our life. They might be our own children, their friends, kids from the family, or children of friends.

What I mean with “dedicate”: The MiniBar is meant as a space where they can show us what they are good at. It can be drawings, paintings, poems, words, greeting cards, photos… it is also meant as a space where they can tell us about their pains, their joys, their dreams. Whatever is important in their life and which they would like to share with us.

I am very proud tonight to present to you MY first child:

Le Piou de Pomme“.

Well, the  MY is quite symbolic, as he is in fact the son of  Pomme, my best friend in France. We call him “Piou” {which means something like “small” in some kind of tender French language} because he is still a little boy… about 6 years old if  I remember well… but with such an immense heart already!

I never met him personally, but he sent me video greetings and a kiss, last year, on my birthday. We also already worked together, last year, on a series called

“Les Mots du Piou”

And as I said previously, when he heard that Kevin was poorly recently, he sent him by email a drawing he did especially for him (well, I guess Pomme helped a little bit with the sending…), with the intention to make Kevin laugh and feel better.. It is an incredibly kind gesture, and we both, Kevin and me, were very touched.

So here it is, the first work of art exhibited in our MiniBar, done by Le Piou de Pomme.

minibar-piou-inauguration

January 24, 2009 - Posted by | Art, Le Piou de Pomme, The MiniBar | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. This made me laugh instantly! And I really needed that right now. Your little Piou has a big heart indeed 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 24, 2009

  2. Thank you shelley, my son is an angel (for me, but not just for me I think).
    I am so happy to see his picture here Miki !

    He likes draw very much and every day he comes back school with a new picture for me.

    He said yesterday that he will do another picture for Kevin : a big sun with a blue sky (correct ?). because sun will give many fun for Kevin !

    I love my son , sur ! 😉

    Comment by reinedespommes | January 24, 2009

  3. PS : please , excuse my poor english , I understand better than I write 😛

    Comment by reinedespommes | January 24, 2009

  4. Good evening Pomme! I was so pleased to read your comment, and as I said, I am myself very happy to have Piou on my side here in Cafe Crem. Yes, he is an angel, for me too, and he looks like an angel.
    Do you know what, Pomme? If I had a son, I would like him to be like Piou…
    Your English is as rich as your heart, Apple Queen!
    Big kiss and thanks to Piou!

    Comment by Miki | January 24, 2009

  5. I declare you : Piou’s “marraine”, Miki !

    Comment by reinedespommes | January 25, 2009

  6. Pomme, this is a wonderful gift, and I will take this job ( 🙂 ) seriously!
    For your English culture:
    “marraine” is called “Godmother” in English…
    Piou is now me my second godchild… the first one is a girl, my oldest brother’s daughter… a big girl now, must be about 34 or 35 years old…
    Wondeeful to have such a young child as godson now…
    Merci, Pomme!

    Comment by Miki | January 25, 2009

  7. Well, I want to say to Piou, I feel immensely honoured to have this wonderful drawing dedicated to me! It really cheered me up, and I just love the little character…I shall call him ‘Chompy” and don’t be surprised if you see him again in a little comic strip or something!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

