Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Dolphins by Sarah Pokocky (10 yrs)

Dolphins

Dolphins

This is Sarah’s painting she did after watching Susan Cornelis video on her technique.  Sarah immediately went to work on it and I did take some photo’s of her but will upload them later when I transfer them to the pc.  She saw as Susan did something in the ink and it was dolphins.  In the meantime I upload her photo and painting.  Click on the photo to get the full sized version to see the detail.  Sarah is quite excited by this activity today.  She’s off to a birthday party and took the painting as a gift.  That’s Sarah.

Sarah Pokocky

Sarah Pokocky

She told me that she could do better and she will try to.  She wants to meet Miki and Susan.  That is all she had time to see before running to do her painting.  Lets welcome Sarah Pokocky to  MiniBar and encourage all the kids to follow the lead so far of the two young painters in MiniBar.

“Hi everybody this is Sarah and I am really happy my dad showed me how to do this.”_Sarah Pokocky

January 24, 2009 - Posted by | Sarah Pokocky, The MiniBar | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. This is so great! Welcome, Sarah!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 24, 2009

  2. Hi Sarah, what a pleasure to meet you! I had heard about you, and especially today I heard that you are an artist too! I am so happy to see that wonderful painting here… I am sure that Susan will be very interested to see it too.
    I hoe we will all meet in person one day. At the moment there is the big pond between us, but well, we can swim very well, so it should not be such a problem… might also meet there some kind dolphin pulling us for a while…
    I will tell Susan about your painting and I am sure she will be, like me, more than happy and proud to see it.
    In the meanwhile I hope you had a great birthday party. I am sure that your gift was among the most beautiful.
    And don’t forget: you are very welcome here, whenever you want.
    Big Hug!

    Comment by Miki | January 24, 2009

  3. Michael,
    I was so excited to find this post that I forgot to thank you! What you have done here means immensely much to me…

    Comment by Miki | January 24, 2009

  4. Hi Sarah! I am so happy to see your dolphins here on Cafe Crem and to see your picture too. You seem like a very passionate young artist. I’m sure the friend who received your painting for her birthday will be very happy with it. I look forward to seeing more of them.

    Comment by Susan | January 25, 2009

  5. I was amazed to see how fast Sarah translated what she saw in the video into such a beautiful panting! Great student and great teacher, this has always been an explosive combination!

    Comment by Miki | January 25, 2009

  6. Sarah, I have just added this wonderful photo of you in the sideshow of the Cafe Crem authors in the Authors page… looks great there!

    Comment by Miki | January 25, 2009

  7. Welcome Sarah!

    Comment by viv66 | January 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

