Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Interview with BBC Radio Derby

Radio Derby logo

As a follow-up to the continuing story of my song for Derby County, “Derby Pride”, I’m posting the news item/interview with Radio Derby’s breakfast show host Shane O’ Connor in full. Apologies for the sound quality. The entire show can still be heard on the iplayer on the BBC Radio Derby website, in infinitely better quality!

JUST CLICK HERE TO LISTEN

Kev Moore

January 13, 2009 - Posted by | Art, Ca' Puccini, Entertainment, Kev Moore's Music, Music, sport, writing | , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Well my dear friend I am so proud of you!!!
    There is I believe only one place that great art comes from and is assured to live on in the hearts of people everywhere and that is the place where “pure love” comes from. ___ Now I place my had on my heart to connect with you on this very special day where not only did yo do right by you, but you did right by the fans, the team, the community, and the purest righteousness: the heart.

    Well done my friend and once again Canada sings its praises for the special man we have come to know, Kev Moore.

    Comment by Michael | January 13, 2009

  2. This is so cool! I don’t suppose it will hit the airwaves here in the states, but it sounds like a winner to me 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 13, 2009

  3. Michael, I’m deeply touched by your comment, thank you so much my friend.
    Shelley, glad you like it, you never know, there are a few Derby fans hiding away in the States, I’ve heard!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 13, 2009

  4. This is such a wonderful comment, Michael… as Kevin, I was deeply touched.
    We are both thinking of you and your family…
    Thanks for these great words you speak to Kevin. And yes, he wrote this song with his heart…. like everything he does…

    Comment by Miki | January 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

