Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Tears, Champagne, Coffee and Chocolate Hearts!

champagne-coffee-and-chocolade-hearts-s

Don’t think twice…

It is not with joy in my soul that I wrote this post today.

2 days ago Kevin and me have suddenly lost a person whom we  loved a lot and we are both extremely sad. She was a profoundly lovely woman, with a heart as big as a mountain…

We sit now together at the the bottom of this mountain and we cry and shout  against the injustice of life and death.

“Kate, we miss you, and we will always miss you!”

The tears are one thing. But between them comes always to my mind the luck I have to live together with a wonderful man who cares like hell for me.

He had a last minute gig last weekend in Germany, and he came back to me with all these presents which I tried to draw after I drank the Champagne. Great  stuff by the way, after some centilitres I was already floating in seventh heaven. In case you don’t understand how the Champagne made me see things, the big yellow heart is a golden box in the form of a heart and full of exquisite chocolate hearts…  white and black and brown choco…

miam miam!

It was also as he came back that night that we got the awful news…

Anyway, dear friends from Cafe Crem, never forget how lucky we all are to have around us the people we love.

And never forget to tell them how much you love and care for them.

And get them some unexpected nice present sometimes.. the tiniest little thing might work wonders in one’s heart!

by Miki

December 9, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, coffee, death, family, friends, life, love, Miki's Paintings, painting, personal | ,

12 Comments »

  1. The painting is like a party in a box-or rather, exploding out of one! In the light of the news that greeted us the night I got home, I hope I never lose sight of how we must all care for each other..

    I don’t know if I could put it into words as achingly beautiful as Miki has done – but oh, life has such a cruel injustice. Kate was like a second mum to me, and I don’t say that lightly. She was so kind to me, loved me and Miki to bits, and did so many things for me, its impossible to list them all. She was such a force of nature, that we both feel her alive in our memories, and that’s the way she will stay. The world is a poorer place without Kate- and heaven the richer.

    Comment by kevmoore | December 9, 2008

  2. Kev, and Miki; I’m so sorry for your loss of a good friend and ‘Mom’. The aches and pains of sorrow and grief are sharp. You hve each other to cling to as on a raft on a stormy river and you will survive the crushing tide of tears and anger. You have shared parts of your life and your heart with someone very special. Your love for her is inversely measured by the pain you feel today.
    Cherish your memories of Kate and tell stories and remember her. In that way she will remain a part of your lives. She is part of who you are, always.

    Gentle hugs,

    Bonny

    Comment by Bonny | December 9, 2008

  3. in our moment
    tears swell
    but i see only one tear drop
    a reflection

    there’s a misty morning
    i hear laughter
    i am so little
    does anyone hear me

    time passes
    and i have seen many tear drops
    laughter tear drops
    sadness tear drops
    within without
    time passes

    with me K we sit together
    he can see the tear drop reflection
    i know he is there
    and i don’t feel so alone as I thought i would
    with K there is never alone

    one day i will sit with K again
    and i pray i see the tear drop reflection too
    for we are one together
    never far away in heart
    never far away in thought

    please bring to me all your essence K
    as i promise to bring mine to you
    together we are one with the tear drop
    tears that will surely flow again

    time passes quickly
    so let’s never forget this moment
    of a live well lived
    and filled with the joy our friends bring to us
    unselfishly

    yes K we understand it now
    how fragile life is
    what we are supposed to do
    who we are supposed to be

    and this new awakening
    is the beginning
    and this tear drop you hold in your hands for me
    is the most precious gift you have ever given me

    kindest,
    michael pokocky

    Comment by Michael | December 9, 2008

  4. Miki and Kev, so much happening with mothers lately. It makes us so aware of the transitory nature of things, yet, as you say Kev, also reminds us of our ability to defy this fleeting essence by holding dear the memories in our hearts.

    I’m sure you two made Kate’s life a happier one as she did for you.

    Comment by bobcornelis | December 10, 2008

  5. Thank you very much everybody… wonderful words you have written to us..
    Bonny, Michael, Bob, and all our friends out there too, YOU help and YOU make our life happier, like Kate did. This is what we want to cherish, even more than before, this love YOU all give us…

    Kevin went to the UK last night, to see his family before Christmas, but he will be very touched when he reads your words…

    THANK YOU!

    Comment by Miki | December 10, 2008

  6. So sorry for your loss.

    Comment by wrjones | December 11, 2008

  7. As Miki said, thank you all for your kind words here. It helps a lot to know we have such good friends out there.

    Comment by kevmoore | December 12, 2008

  8. Hey Kev it does help to know you have good friends, but you have more than that. You and Miki have pulled people toward you gravitas rather than push and thus you these good friends are “trusted friends” who will always be there no matter what. This I believe to be true for all of us, but I am not sure in general if everyone on the planet is aware of the dynamics of the pull. Its a gentle peak at first that turns into a pull that feels good from my end, so I keep coming back for more.

    By the way I have decided to come back to Cafe Crem if you will have me.

    Kindest and sending my families condolences,

    Michael

    Comment by Michael | December 12, 2008

  9. Michael, we would be very happy, of course, to have you back here1 Anyway we never had the feeling you left… you belong here, with all of us, you know, this is not something one just can delete… one can write posts, or not, comment or not, Kevin and me feel the presence of each of us here, somehow, and we love it!
    I just need the email address you gave to WordPress to put you back as an author. would you give it to me please?

    Comment by Miki | December 12, 2008

  10. just sent it to you Miki!!

    Comment by Michael | December 12, 2008

  11. Always welcome here man!

    Comment by kevmoore | December 12, 2008

  12. Thanks. Nice to hear.

    Comment by Michael | December 13, 2008


Leave a Reply

