Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

We become famous!

Do you know what, my dear friends from Cafe Crem?

Our logo, or at least part of it,  will be soon famous around the world.. at least in the U.S.A… well, at least in some college library there!

Two days ago I received following mail:

“Miki,

We are doing a news feature on our college website about the library supplying free coffee during finals week.  I was looking around at images on the web and I saw the beautiful image called the “coffee cup club”.  Would it be possible for me to grab a small portion of this image, resize it and use for our news feature image?  The part that I want to use is as follows (size 70×80).  The image would be up for 1 week then taken down.

coffee_buzz

Thanks for your consideration.

Library website: http://www.pcc.edu/library

Of course I accepted.

What I like above all in things like that, is that there are still a lot of honest people in the world, who respect your work so much, even the painting of a tiny little coffee cup, that they ask for your permission to use it publicly.

People often warn me of the dangers with the internet, the possibility of my paintings being “stolen”, and in fact I really don’t pay much attention to protect them against thieves, it is not my thing. I guess many are stolen too, but a message like this makes up for what others may do!

By Miki

December 4, 2008 - Posted by | Art, coffee, culture, friends, fun, painting, personal, school | , ,

10 Comments »

  1. How neat! Yes, a little bit of honesty goes a long way.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | December 4, 2008

  2. How wonderful to hear that. We live in a surprising world. And congrats!

    Comment by anangeli | December 4, 2008

  3. Anangeli! welcome back! 🙂 I’m amazed at the interest Miki gets from publications around the world to feature her work (and proud, too!)

    Comment by kevmoore | December 4, 2008

  4. Awesome, Miki!!! :)) You know, people are still honest and it’s so nice when we experience it. It goes a long way in restoring our Faith in humankind. It’s particularly nice at this time of year, somehow.

    Congratulations!!

    Comment by Bonny | December 5, 2008

  5. Great new to get and read Miki! Congratulations to both you and Kev who created this site. But a site is nothing unless there are people who you can share with. Be grateful to the wonderful people on Cafe Crem that have helped push the page rank of Cafe Cream with cross links and publishing. I clap my hands now for everyone here that has made Cafe Crem what it is. I am honored to personally know all of you so that means the clapping of my hands is genuine. I do hope it is heard around the world tonight. cheers/ michael

    Comment by Michael | December 5, 2008

  6. Thanks everybody!
    I don’t really feel that it is a personal success, I am simply happy that it is OUR logo and that it will be used for such a good cause in a students library. Simply a wonderful feeling.

    @Michael
    Yes, we are very aware of the wonderful people in Cafe Crem, and this is why this place was always so important to me. And yes I heard your clapping last night… it kept me awake! 🙂

    @Bonny
    Oh yes, people are still honest and i am always deeply happy when I get some mail asking me for some publishing permission. Because of the publishing itself, but above all because I am then directly confronted with honesty, which is one of he most important and exciting things in this world!
    Ich hoffe es geht Dir gut, Bonny… noch am malen?

    @Anangeli
    It is a surprising world, and the internet often makes us aware of it. I said Susan some days ago:
    The internet should be officially declared as the 8th Wonder of The World!

    @Shelley
    Oh yes!!!!!

    Comment by Miki | December 5, 2008

  7. Hey I have been looking for this kind of post for long time. You know what, I met the same thing before as you. It’s really great for you to share the experience. Thanks!

    Comment by Prearpinaikex | December 6, 2008

  8. Still clapping; can yo HEAR Me.

    Oh just bought a Spanish wine for my build up to Christmas. Today I begin my two glasses a day right up and through the holidays which end when the kids are back in school.

    Comment by Michael | December 12, 2008

  9. Salud, Michael!
    We will have some Spanish wine tonight too *well, a mix of wine and limonade, they call it Tinto Verano (Res Summer) here, Kevin loves it, even in the middle of winter!

    Comment by Miki | December 12, 2008

  10. Cheers from across the pond

    Comment by Michael | December 12, 2008


Leave a Reply

