Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Art Show in Atlanta

I am very excited to announce that I will be in an art show on November 29. This will be my first, really. I have had a few pieces here and there, but for this one I need to cover at least 60 sq. ft. of wall. I will share the gallery with 5 other artists for one week.

I measured out the wall space in my house, and it is quite intimidating. I need to fill the space between the windows, the space with the Picasso print, and another space that same size that wouldn’t fit into the picture.

My little snakeskin prints in the corner hardly put a dent in this wall! After taking this pic, I ran around the house in a panic, grabbing everything I had off the walls (of my art) that I could sell. I still have a long way to go. So I will be busy for the next few weeks, in an excited, trying-to-control-my-anxiety kind of way.

I wanted to take just a minute to thank everyone here at Cafe Crem for all of your nice comments on my art. Your support has been so valuable to me.

Time to get back to work!

~Shelley

November 4, 2008 - Posted by | Art, drawing, friends, painting | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Congratulations, Shelley!! That’s exciting news!!!

    Good Luck!

    Comment by Bonny | November 5, 2008

  2. Shelley , I’m so glad you feel we’ve been supportive – and i just want to wish you much success with this exhibition, and tell you we’re rooting for you!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 5, 2008

  3. Shelley, I am so happy and excited for you, really! be sure that Kevin and me will be with you in thoughts, in this preparation time and of course on November 29.
    Please keep us informed how the preparations are going on. And if you feel panicked or anxious, just come to Cafe Crem, we are all here for you, to help and support you!
    Hugs

    Comment by Miki | November 5, 2008

  4. Hugs to you my dear friend!

    Comment by Mike on the road | November 6, 2008


Leave a Reply

