Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Post from Canada, Hurrah!

Yesterday we had a great surprise in our mailbox: 2 postcards from Canada!

And do you know who sent them to us?

Our Bonny from Cafe Crem!

We were both very emotional about it, it was such an incredible feeling to have in our hands “real” post from Bonny, to imagine her writing the cards, sticking the stamps, throwing them in the mail box.. and all that for us! I won’t tell you what she concretely wrote to us, but let me at least tell you that these were very lovely and interesting words.

Thank you so much Bonny, for your kindness and generosity!

By the way, I remember having felt something similar as I got my first real post from Susan, about one year ago now… to make the step towards each other, from virtual world into the real world, is always a gigantic step. I hope that we all, Cafe Cremers, will make this step towards each other with time passing by,

in one way or the other…

Have a nice weekend!

By Miki

October 11, 2008 - Posted by | Art, coffee, events, friends, fun, life, random, travel |

5 Comments »

  1. If you give me your new address (on my email) I will send you some too….I really enjoyed your hapiness and I would love to make you happy too…

    Comment by ivdanu | October 12, 2008

  2. The wonderful feeling of real mail that isn’t bills or coupons you never signed up for.

    Real spam mail is much easier to get rid of, though. Even if it piles in the corner of the garage….it doesn’t have a way of tracking your every move.

    Comment by sittingpugs | October 13, 2008

  3. Real mail does give that feeling, doesn’t it Pugs?
    ..and before your comment I’d let myself believe that it was easier to delete spam than deal with a mountain of real-life junk-mail…but the fact that they track you….I’m changing my name and moving to Cleveland.

    Comment by kevmoore | October 13, 2008

  4. Or move to Omaha, Nebraska?

    Comment by sittingpugs | October 13, 2008

  5. Oh for some real mail. I think the envy may do me permanent mental damage.

    Comment by wrjones | October 14, 2008


Leave a Reply

