Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Happy Birthday Madame Monet!

I hope you are having a wonderful birthday in your wonderful country!

For this occasion i dedicate you this painting, which I painted thinking of Morocco… I guess it is very different there, but never mind…

(My best wishes are coming a little bit late today, I am so sorry, I have lost the notion of time in the hectic of the last weeks… and Kevin is travelling, right now on the way back from a gig in Berlin, but I hope he will come in time to congratulate you!)

By Miki

September 7, 2008 - Posted by | Art, culture, events, family, friends, life, Morocco, painting, personal |

3 Comments »

  1. Thank you, Miki! I’m afraid my family has forgotten my birthday, today…..

    I think it’s a beautiful painting! I really love the colors.

    Madame Monet

    Comment by wpm1955 | September 7, 2008

  2. Happy birthday, Madame Monet! I’m afraid I haven’t had time to do a ‘piece’ for you yet, ( and I haven’t even done anything for Supe yet, her birthday was a couple of days ago) because I’ve been performing over in Berlin, but rest assured I will set aside some time to do so!

    Comment by kevmoore | September 7, 2008

  3. Happy belated Birthday, Madame Monet! I’m blowing up a balloon for you right now.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | September 11, 2008


Leave a Reply

