Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Home of The Velvet Foam

This wonderful title is not from me. It is from a Spanish artist living in the U.S.A., Gabi Campanario (as he says himself “drawing life around Seattle.”). I met him on the net not such a long time ago and was at once quite charmed by his sketches and the themes he chooses. Recently I saw the drawing with that great title, and felt very happy that he also dedicates his art to coffee. I had only one wish: to share it with my friends from Cafe Crem!

I asked him if he would allow me to publish his coffee “cup” here, and he kindly accepted. I am extremely thankful to him for his spontaneous and uncomplicated way of participating. If I understood him well, he has some other coffee art, and if he agrees, I will gradually publish here a series of his coffee cups.

But for now, my dear friends from Cafe Crem, please welcome our new artist friend out there in Seattle and enjoy this velvet foam, Have a look too at his blog entry related to this drawing, it is very interesting!

Posted by Miki

August 25, 2008 - Posted by | Art, coffee, culture, drawing, food, friends, Gabi Campanario, life | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. This is a great piece of work Gabi! I understand Seattle is pretty famous for its coffee – so I’ve no doubt it’s a great town in which to enjoy a cup. I didn’t get that far up the West Coast on the trips I’ve made to the States, but who knows, one day! In the words of Jonathan Richman (I think) “Viva Seattle-Tacoma”!

    Comment by kevmoore | August 25, 2008

  2. A very cool drawing – thanks for taking the trouble to share it.

    Comment by wrjones | August 26, 2008

  3. Very nice. I’m glad he let you share it as well.

    Comment by sittingpugs | August 31, 2008

  4. Welcome in the Coffee Cream cafe, Gabi! I’ve looked at some of your drawings made on buses… Man, how do you do that? I never could draw a straight drawing in a bus!

    Comment by ivdanu | September 6, 2008


Leave a Reply

