Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Drinking Water in Almeria?

Last month Miki said, “We have decided to definitively move here, where we are now, in Turre, Provincia de Almeria.”

So today, I got out my atlas and looked this up.  It’s the province in the lowest southeastern portion of Spain.  The small town wasn’t marked on my atlas, but at least I found the region.

So my first thought upon seeing the location was, “Is this place going to have enough water?”  I keep hearing about how Spain may run out of water, how there isn’t enough to keep water on all day in Southern Spain (I gather along the Gold Coast), how drinking water may have to be shipped in by tanker to Barcelona this summer (heard that on BBC about four months ago), etc.  So, Miki and Kevin, what IS the situation there?

Madame Monet

June 15, 2008 - Posted by | Art

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

