Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Thunderbird in Flight: Earth Healing in Progress

This bird has been keeping me quite occupied for several weeks now. Good news is, the big event is finally coming up this weekend. So many last minute details…

Here is what the bird looks like on his flyer–

Even though you are all so many miles away, your positive energy has already helped bring the Thunderbird this far on his path. I hold you all close in my heart, and it is such a joy to be able to share my excitement and hopefulness with you.

Peace and love,

Shelley

May 13, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, friends, life, love, Shelley's Creations | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Wonderful graphic Shelley. And I’d like to participate in the event too.

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | May 13, 2008

  2. We’ll be thinking of you at the weekend, Shelley. great job with the image!

    Comment by kevmoore | May 13, 2008

  3. Thank you, Kev!

    Susan–Yay! The ceremony will run continuously from 4am Sat. morning to dawn Sunday morning. You can show up any time during that. The big event at the top of Stone Mountain should have at least 100 Native Americans singing, drumming and dancing. I will have to miss that. We needed volunteers at each of the other points on the Medicine Wheel. I’m not sure if anyone is joining me yet, but I will be at a campground near Athens, TN, doing my best to keep a ceremonial fire going for 28 hours. I don’t recall where you live, but if you are interested in one of the smaller ceremonies on the wheel, you can find the list of Ambassors to contact for each of the sites at the end of the “Stone Mountain Earth Healing Protocols” at http://www.earthwisdomfoundation.com. Or you can email me at shelleymhouse@hotmail.com, and I can help you with any info you need 🙂

    Comment by shelleymhouse | May 13, 2008


Leave a Reply

