Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Led by the heart

by Susan

For your birthday, dear Miki, a portrait of one of the many faces you’ve shown me in our brief and wondrous acquaintance. . .not the sporty Tom-boy with the cap pulled down over the eyes, not the serious portrait artist or even the humorous sketcher, not even the romantic woman in love. . . but the one who leads us all with her wild heart into fantastic new territories of the imagination. She is spirited and free! And I’m galloping right behind, ready for the next adventure.

May 13, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, Susan Cornelis' Paintings

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you so much, Susan, for the wonderful painting and so touching words! I really kind of recognise me on the painting… I think I must ask Kevin to buy me such cute pink shoes now…
    I wonder which is the colour of your horse, Susan, and how you look like galopping?

    Comment by Miki | May 13, 2008

  2. OMG! This is an extraordinarilly beautiful painting, Susan.

    Comment by anangeli | May 16, 2008


Leave a Reply

