Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Today’s Cafe Crem birthday – Miki!!!

So, everyone, today is Miki’s birthday, and I wanted to write a poem for her, but in truth, no poem can do justice to the effect this amazing woman has had on my life. We are truly one soul. Here it is, for Miki, on her birthday, with love.

For Miki

To the girl of my heart
Well, where do I start?
This list, this roll call of wonder
You bestowed on me

And with each passing year
We each of us draw nearer
Growing together
Intertwining like vines
And maturing like wines
Getting better and better
Understanding each other
One lover to another

Sometimes apart
For the sake of my art
But always together at heart

I just want to say , on this special day
You just blow me away, baby mine
And here in the sun,
With our lives full of fun
May it last ’til the last tick of time.

Kev Moore 12/05/08

May 12, 2008 - Posted by | Art

12 Comments »

  1. Good morning Spain!!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIKI

    Comment by Michael | May 12, 2008

  2. oops hit the wrong key….just broke my vow of silence {no big deal} to say hi to my friend and send her my best wishes. I remembered because it is my wife’s birthday today too.
    For the first time in our relationship {what a putz I am} I am throwing an all out surprise birthday party for Nathalie tonight at an exclusive restaurant here Spago and I invited everyone she has ever known since she was 18 when I met her. We will all raise a glass and toast to you tonight Miki from Spagos and you can bet the energy of our gesture will shake the moon for you. So old on to Kevin. Your the greatest girl and the greatest friend a person can have.
    Lot’s of Love from Canada,
    Michael & Family and guests…..

    Comment by Michael | May 12, 2008

  3. Happy Birthday, Miki and Kev (since your are interwined)! May the future bring you health and hapiness. The rest you are well capable of getting it by yourselves…

    Comment by iondanu | May 12, 2008

  4. Dont they look so cute together??
    Sorry Kev that might not sound very rock and roll.. but yes.. alas.. you look cute together!

    Comment by supersizeme | May 12, 2008

  5. Hi Supe – I’ll have you know, cute IS the new rock’n’roll! 😉

    Comment by kevmoore | May 12, 2008

  6. I love it to look cute!

    Thanks very much Danu! And yes, as long as we have for each other this deep wonderful love we have, we have everything we need!

    Comment by Miki | May 12, 2008

  7. And to Kevin:

    well, this morning he read to me his poem, and I cried a lot… he knows how I feel, and how thankful I am to him and to life for everything we have together…

    Comment by Miki | May 12, 2008

  8. And to Michael:
    Happy Birthday to Nathalie! I hadn’t forgotten it either…
    What a wonderful ides this surprise dinner you organised for her! I think this is a big step to your own personal success, Michael… I don’t know why, I simply feel it. If you are able to do such things, I mean it is a sign that you have got back the kind of energy you need to reach your aims…
    I am very very happy about it!
    There is another amazing girl whose birthday it is today:
    Kaz, Kevin’s Sister!

    Comment by Miki | May 12, 2008

  9. Wow.. I really am doing well on my rock’n’roll-ology eh Kev!?

    A poem?? Very very cute!!!

    Comment by supersizeme | May 12, 2008

  10. Oh btw.. love the sports car! You’re making us very jealous indeed!!

    Comment by supersizeme | May 12, 2008

  11. Hi Supe!
    The sport car is in fact our little toy, we call it “Smartie”, and this is exactly what we wanted: to make YOU jealous! 🙂
    But if you visit us here, you might get a go in it, and find the prince of your dreams, who also loves toy sport cars….

    Comment by Miki | May 12, 2008

  12. Oh…the prince of my dreams? He’s not in Spain.. 😉

    Comment by supersizeme | May 13, 2008


Leave a Reply

