Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Where I live, where I work…

Since what we are means also where we live and where we work, there it is: a sketch landscape of Sherbrooke (Jacques Cartier park, with the so called Lac des Nations, right in the middle of the city, so called `cité des rivières`… where I spend a lot of time, usually, in summertime)

… and a view from the park of the private catholic institution where I teach acrylics and watercolor:

Just two sketches in watercolor, having some documentary value… Since I was painting, I couldn`t be in the chair… one of my prefered spots… In all, not a bad place to live (in summertime, especially…)

ion vincent danu

May 10, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, Danu's Paintings

8 Comments »

  1. Guess what you guys, it would seem that something funny is going on with wordpress, and we suddenly have access to your dashboard and new post. We have been having major problems with our blog, and don’t know what is going on. I have written to support three times about the problems and am getting nowhere–very frustrating. You might try writing them too.

    Lisa

    Comment by wrjones | May 11, 2008

  2. thanks lisa- wordpress does seem to have been doing some strange things lately, not least of which is you now seem to look like Bill! I blame the weather….
    @Danu, really great sketches, I get a nice flavour of where you live! I can imagine the summer there is delightful.

    Comment by kevmoore | May 11, 2008

  3. P.S. – Although he’s not exactly prolific in this arena, I’m embarrassed to admit that Bill has the status of an author, so he is able to access the dashboard to post and edit articles. Is this what you meant, or are you able to access my secure police files?

    Comment by kevmoore | May 11, 2008

  4. Oh Kev, sorry about that. Yes, we are having lots of problems, but I did not realize that Bill actually IS an author on cafe creme. You see, I had to log onto our blog through his username and password since mine will not work right now. That is when I thought I had discovered a mistake. Bill set me straight on that one at least. Go ahead and delete these unrelated comments!!

    Comment by Anonymous | May 11, 2008

  5. These are beautiful, Danu! Nice to see where you live and work.

    I am studying Feng Shui at the moment, and it looks like these sites above have good Feng Shui!

    Madame Monet

    Comment by wpm1955 | May 11, 2008

  6. You do live in a beautiful place Danu and your sketches are so much more intriguing than photos would be. THanks!

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | May 12, 2008

  7. What a beautiful entry, Danu! I love these 2 water colour landscapes, full of light, freshness and tenderness… I can see on them how much you love nature…
    So happy that you showed them to us!

    Comment by Miki | May 13, 2008

  8. Better later than never… Thanks, everybody, for your kind words… See, this appreciation from friends (especially if they are accomplished artists like yourself) is the SECOND reason I draw and paint. The first, of course, is the pleasure of it all…

    Comment by ivdanu | May 13, 2010


Leave a Reply

