Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Earth Healing, in progress

This is still a work in progress. The medicine wheel is showing the 8 surrounding sacred sites where concurrent ceremonies will take place. These locations, along with the one in Australia, will enhance the global effect of the healing intentions of the ceremony.

I will try to come back to tell you about the symbolic importance of the Thunderbird, but I have to get my son to school now.

Have a great day, everyone!

Shelley

April 28, 2008 - Posted by | Art | , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I would be interested to know if there is a connection with “ley-line” theory here Shelley. Are the sacred sites aligned along “power lines”, in a similar fashion to the ancient monuments in England, such as Stonehenge, for example?

    Comment by kevmoore | April 28, 2008

  2. I think they are related, Kevin. I’ve been trying to read up on all this. Very fascinating. I’ve been to Stonehenge–I loved it! It almost felt like I was listening to music, even though I couldn’t hear anything.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | April 28, 2008

  3. Waiting to read about this!!!

    Comment by anangeli | April 28, 2008

  4. @Shelley, I think I’ll post some photos of my visit some years ago to Glastonbury Tor, its a place laced with legend about Arthur and the mists of Avalon., and is central to the ley line theories. Miki and I also visited the Standing stones at Callanish in the Outer Hebrides last year – it’s a very powerful place. The stones took on a new fame in the 80’s when the band Ultravox used them on the cover of their hit album “Lament”

    Comment by kevmoore | April 29, 2008

  5. So interesting Shelly. My neighbor is Chief of an Indian Nation here in Canada. He tells me so much about sacred places and such. It’s all very interesting and it will be interesting to see where you take this.

    Comment by Michael | April 29, 2008

  6. […] the video above from a friend miles away,  (2)found the prayer/meditation/ceremony  and read (3)Shelleys’s entry  about the same within minutes of each other.Although I had her own blog’s […]

    Pingback by Earth Healing Ceremony « Blue Dreams | April 29, 2008

  7. Oh My Yolanda! Your post gave me chills. I love when stuff like this happens. Wow!

    Michael, do you know what tribe he is in? I would love to have someone like that so close by, to listen to. Are there any sacred sites near you?

    Kev, I would love to see your photos. You have been to sooooo many places!

    Well, I will have to put together some more information soon for all of you. I was very excited to finish one of my own pieces of art late last night. I will probably be posting that in my blogs soon.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | April 29, 2008

  8. Oh my goodness Shelley!
    This is just amazing; I’ve been involved in medicine teachings for many years.
    It’s so good to have met you on Cafe Crem; it makes me feel like I have known you for years.

    Comment by viv66 | January 18, 2009

  9. How funny! After chatting a little about crystals yesterday, I thought about pulling out my photos again from this ceremony. I still haven’t put the story all together to write about it. It was an amazing experience — difficult to find the words for.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | January 18, 2009

  10. I get a sense of magic, in the best sense of the word, here.
    I was thinking of posting a photo of my own medicine wheel, which is a tiny indoor one that I have on my windowsill.
    How’s that for coincidence or synchronicity then?

    Comment by viv66 | January 18, 2009


Leave a Reply

