Café Crem

Art, Music and Words around The Coffee Table

Happy Earth Day!

Hello everyone! I have been busy with a new project. A close friend of mine is working very hard to organize an amazing Earth Healing Ceremony here in Atlanta next month. I volunteered to help with my artwork. My first design for the event was this Butterfly Flower, but they need something different. So it’s back to the drawing board for me.

If you’re interested, there’s a little more info in my blog. I will be posting more details as I can.

Peace and Love,

Shelley

April 22, 2008 - Posted by | Art, Cafe L'Arte, friends, life, love, Shelley's Creations | , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I’m not normally one to link people away from our cafe here, but Shelley’s post has prompted me to put a just-finished song (well, I need to re-do the vocal!) up on http://www.myspace.com/kevinandrewmoore It’s called Last Man Standing and deals with our disregard for the planet. click on lyrics there to see the full text.

    Comment by kevmoore | April 22, 2008

  2. Your song is awesome, Kev! I’m so glad you posted it. It is sad how much disregard there is for the planet, but I have become much more hopeful lately.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | April 22, 2008

  3. If there is anything i can do i would be happy to do it, heres a link to my site my art is to keep us aware of what we have… http://snazyink.com/

    Comment by snazyink | April 23, 2008

  4. Good morning Shelley!
    I wondered where you had disappeared… nice to see that you are artistically very active somewhere else. I am very happy for you! And very happy that you share it with us, and tell us what you do. I love to know what “my” Cafe Cremers do!
    I quite like your first poster, I must say. And I find it very well fitting to the event. I wonder why they don’t take it. Can you tell me what they are searching for?

    Comment by Miki | April 23, 2008

  5. Thank you, Snazy Ink!

    And thank you, Miki. They are looking for certain symbols that are specific to this event. A medicine wheel and a Thunderbird. I think I am getting closer. I did a sketch last night that I am very excited about.

    I’d better get to work, before they give up on me and use someone else’s art.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | April 23, 2008

  6. @Shelley, thanks for your kind comments! glad you liked it.

    Comment by kevmoore | April 23, 2008


Leave a Reply

